Ticker …

November 21, 2009 waterswife

I received a good suggestion from Cortney.

She said: “I had a random suggestion, please feel free to take it or leave it 🙂 It might be helpful if you posted a ticker kind of thingy on the side of your blog, perhaps with starting weight/picture and then update pictures/weight at certain intervals. I understand that you may not feel comfortable, just thought it would be a good way to keep track of your journey, and an easy way for readers to do so as well. I don’t think that the number is what is important, but you have used specific numbers and pictures on here before, so I thought maybe you’d be open to compiling them that way. Anyway, hope things are going well with you and that your health is improving :)”

First of all, thanks Cortney!! Things are well with me! My asthma has been well controlled for a week now and it’s my plan to return to the gym Monday! YAY!!!!!

Now, I have added a ticker at the bottom. I had to put it there, because of my current template, it was getting cut off to the right. So. I know it’s a pain to scroll down, but it’s where it had to go for now. (note, I did try and put it across the top, but again, the current template didn’t allow it)

So part of the reason that I obviously started to shy away from posting numbers is that I was embarrassed. We had been on such an extreme weight loss plan last year, and I did well on it, but once we stopped, I just wasn’t mentally into it. And I gained it all back. And some. So then I got into Weight Watchers, but the whole summer of lung issues started and it’s been slow going.

If I’ve learned anything from watching The Biggest Loser, it’s that you have to mentally be ready to lose the weight. It’s been hard for me to stay in the game mentally and I am not sure what to do. I went to therapy. I did sort out through some issues. But I don’t know.

I really wish that I had a treadmill at home. I love being home. Working out is the only block I have right now. I mean, I really am doing pretty well food wise. I eat almost perfect during the day. I have been making some delicious dinners thanks to Hungry Girl and WW. I just need to MOVE.

So. The new plan of action starts Monday. Operation Aimee Needs To Move More is set. I’ll start taking the stairs down at work again. Taking them up is not an option quiet yet, but it’s a goal of mine. I work Mon – Wed, and all three days I plan on walking on the treadmill. Thanksgiving might be hard, but if the weather is nice, I’ll bet my family will go on a walk with me. (Hubby works (sad face) so I’ll be at my parents alone.) And again, hopefully Friday is good weather and Hubs and I can walk. We have a cool pond thing here in our complex and I’ve wanted to go see it. Perfect excuse to walk.

Ok, so here’s the 7 day forecast. It looks cold, but as of right now, no snow on Thursday and Friday! YAY!!


Entry Filed under: cHallengeS, iNspiRatioN, NaBloPoMo, superfat superchick, tHerapY

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
