Things on my mind …

October 11, 2009 waterswife

*President Obama was just awarded the Nobel Peace Prize. I think that’s just great. Really weird and WAY too soon? You know, I am going to have to say yes. He has a lot of great ideas and a lot of wonderful energy … but I really think that maybe they should have waited until he had actually accomplished what he SAYS he’ll do. Now that said … it doesn’t effect me that he was awarded this. I think I can safely say that I’ll never be nominated myself for this award, so I don’t really care how they award it or to whom they award it. It sounds like President Obama was just as shocked as the rest of us. I hope he does take it as encouragement to really do the great things he’s said he’ll do. (Again going back to my encouragement post)

*I don’t really understand this Google Wave I keep hearing about. And I really don’t get why people keep begging to be invited to it! Is it a party?? LOL

*I really love love LOVE Target’s pet costumes. (ya’ll know I’m obsessed, does this really surprise you?!) Gator is going to wear Chloe’s costume from last year and Chloe got a special costume this year. Ya’ll will just have to wait to see how SUPER CUTE they are!! (or you can go to my Facebook page and see a sneak peak of Gator)

*I drank a Mt Dew this weekend. Nope, not even a diet one … a full blown 100% delicious Mt. Dew. And I loved every single sip of it.

*My parents have donated their old Big Screen TV to us. This thing is one of those old school big-butt projection style TVs, and we could not be more thrilled to get it! A HUGE thank you to my parents for giving it to us. Also a huge thank you to my brother who is going to use his truck and “bulging biceps” to get it to us. Of course, we’re repaying him by donating our old mini fridge to his soda addiction. HAHA

*While we’re on the THANK YOU path … another HUGE thank you to Tyson’s mom for donating her old printer/scanner to us!!! We’re still trying to figure out where in the den it’ll fit, but I cannot wait to scan some pictures! ALSO, she donated a paper shredder to the cause, which we put to good use today.

*I am so thankful for wonderful family members who have donated pretty much every single thing in our apartment to us.

*Is it really Sunday night already?! Where did our weekend go??

*While cleaning our junk pile on our kitchen couter this weekend I found three gift cards! One for Old Navy, one for Whole Foods Market, and one for Cold Stone Creamery. I should clean up more often!

*I was almost positive my Utes were going to lose this weekend. Thank goodness about half way through the third quarter, they finally started to play and pulled off the win!!! Thanks to this win, we’re now back on the AP Top 25 poll! (We’re #24) YAY!!!! GO UTES!!!

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Christa&hellip  | 

    Aimee, you are hilarious!! I am still laughing about what you said about Obama and the award. I have to say I agree with you 100% on that one too!! And I may have to quote you just because you said it so eloquently šŸ™‚ I love reading your blog, I'm so happy you updated šŸ™‚ Thanks for the laughs!! (oh, and I was totally thinking you are all set to be a mom…. moving down the halloween costumes to the next kitty… how cute! Can't wait to see them both!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
