Random thoughts by Aimee …

September 15, 2009 waterswife

Some things on my mind:

THIS makes me sick. Literally. (The 17 yr old has since been arrested)

Jillian from The Biggest Loser infuriates me. I mean, I know she means well, but really. She has no idea. That kinda of “motivation” really doesn’t work for me. But I still love the show.

Tyson just took 5 minutes to explain to me why the government is called Big Brother. I thought it was just a TV show lol. I am still confused.

Speaking of Big Brother season 11. I am SO bugged that the final two were the final two. BOOO!!

I’ve already bought my ticket to see New Moon. Does that make me a dork? Yes, I know. But I am even more excited to have a girls night with my sister, sister in law, and niece.

I really wish I could get THIS hairstyle and actually pull it off. And I wish I could make it look like that every day.

I have forgiven Kanye West. Taylor Swift did, and I am also. I listened to 808’s And Heartbreaks all day today. I really hope that he gets the help he needs. It’s obvious he is covering his pain up with an arrogant facade. He is also putting his pain onto others and that’s not fair. He needs help. I really, really hope he gets it.

I really hope Kate Gosselin does get a talk show. Then she can stop putting her kids on TV and still support them. And also Jon Gosselin can jump off a bridge … with his girlfriend.

I made spaghetti for dinner with whole wheat pasta and Boca crumbles instead of ground beef. It was THE best spaghetti I’ve ever had. Who knew health could taste better than the fattening version?? I am really having fun cooking healthier.

I promised myself that I would not take the elevator down at work anymore. I have taken the stairs down for two and a half weeks now! (not quite ready for the up part, but I’ll get there!)

I’ve been giving the kittens filtered water from our Britta pitcher for about three weeks now, because my friend thought it might help with Chloe’s rusty, runny eyes. We haven’t noticed a difference at all, but I still think I’ll keep giving them filtered water, because I like spoiling them. I like filtered water, so they might like it better than tap also! πŸ™‚

I love, love, LOVE Weight Watchers. I am loving the fact that I can eat REAL food; food I even like and that it is actually helping. I also love my weekly class. I get more out of that weekly class than I ever did with therapy. Now if only I could bet better with my work outs and then I’ll really be kicking butt.

P!nk
is amazing. I LOVE her.

GO UTES
!!! I am in LOVE with the fact that we have 16 straight wins. A win is a win, baby!

I miss my friends. 😦

I am SOOOO really for Autumn! Bring on the pretty leaves and sweater weather!!

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    i love weight watchers too. we had spaghetti last night too, but we never have meat in it. it's my quick dinner and meatballs take too long.

  • 2. etta&hellip  | 

    We like WW. Since we're just a month into it, we're still looking for filling foods. I like the boca burgers, but have never tried their crumbles.

  • 3. Amy&hellip  | 

    i love all your comments, and ditto on the "i miss my friends". This would have been a fun conversation to go back and forth about over lunch or something.I've never tried the Boca Burgers–but you've inspired me to try πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
