The Meese/Jack’s Manaquin/The Fray Concert …

August 2, 2009 waterswife

On July 18th, we (Tyson, Jason, Shalauna, and I) went to The Usana Amphitheater to watch The Fray preform live. The first opening act was Meese. I hadn’t heard of them before, but ended up totally loving them and they are now regulars on my iPod!

Next up was Jack’s Manaquin. They were already on my iPod and when I heard that they were opening for The Fray, I knew I had to go. They did not disappoint and were fantastic.

Finally, The Fray came on. They were seriously wonderful. I loved their backdrops, their song choices, everything! It is such a fun atmosphere to be sitting on a lawn, on a blanket, in the dark, listening to great music.

(Me and the hottest man on Earth)

(Goofin’ off waiting for the concert to start. The temp was SO hot; easily in the 100s. My tongue is red because of my slushy)
(It dropped down into the 90s when the clouds rolled in. It didn’t rain much though.)
(The Fray on stage)
Posted by Picasa
Entry Filed under: things we do

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
