Take This Pink Ribbon Off My Eyes …

June 4, 2009 waterswife

On Memorial Day, Tyson and I went to the The Sounds/Paramore/No Doubt concert.
We had been listening to The Sounds for a little while, and when we heard they were opening, we were soooo excited! They were fantastic live, and did not disappoint!

Favorite songs by The Sounds are: Painted By Numbers and Tony The Beat.

Then Paramore came out. WOW. FANTASTIC live! The lead singer, Hayley has an amazing voice. She really had a huge energy about her.

Favorite songs live: CrushCrushCrush and Decode.

We had so-so seats. But fortunately for us, it was not sold out, so we were able to sneak over to a better area.

And then … No Doubt!!!!

I have to admit that I almost didn’t want to go to the concert after all. I had watched them on Ellen the week before, and Gwen did NOT impress me.

But obviously we decided to go anyway. I am proud to say that Gwen did not screech her way through this concert, she actually sang and she sang well!!

They had a large screen in the back that they played videos and stuff on. It was sooo much fun.

Favorite songs live: Hella Good (oh my gosh it WAS hella good!!) and I’m Just A Girl. Oh, and they ended with Sunday Morning, which was fab!

About ten minutes after I asked Tyson if he thought Gwen had her boys on tour with her … Gwen brought Kingston out on stage! It was his birthday the next day and we all sang Happy Birthday to him. He was sooooooo cute!!!!

Well that is that! We had a ton of fun and I have several videos on my cell phone! (If only I could figure out how to move them to the computer!!) I am glad we went. It reminded me how much I love music live!

Next concert: Jack’s Mannequin and The Fray in July!

Posted by Picasa
Entry Filed under: things we do

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
