I need some O2 …

May 3, 2009 waterswife

I am beyond frustrated right now. I have not been able to work out since

last Saturday!!!

I know, I know. Some of you are totally disappointed in me. But I don’t think anyone is more disappointed than I am.

The reason I haven’t worked out is because I cannot breath. This is probably the longest drawn out sinus infection I have had in a long time. (And yes, I went to the doctor and I am on an antibiotic) But the problem is that I have been on this antibiotic since TUESDAY! I have now taken SIX full days worth of medicine and I still can hardly breath.

I never work out on Sundays, and when it came to working out on Monday, I just felt really sick. By Tuesday, I knew that my allergies had turned into a full infection and so I went into the doc’s office. I hoped that by catching it early enough that I’d be able to recover faster. Boy was I wrong!

So here I am. A week of no working out. A week of laying in bed as much as possible. I can’t stress to you how much I actually miss working out! I actually almost cried on Wednesday night when hubby told me we were NOT going to water aerobics! (In my emotional state, I really thought I could do it even though I couldn’t breath) I miss my water aerobics class so much!!

I am for sure taking tomorrow off, but I really, REALLY hope I can hit the treadmill full force on Tuesday.

Hubby has been sick as well, and I thought you might find the post I put on our family blog funny:

Our week in numbers

Number of stuffy noses: 2
Number of earaches: 4
Number of sore throats: 2
Number of people with coughs: 2
Number of sinus infections: 1
Number of bad viruses: 1
Number of doctor’s visits: 2
Number of prescriptions filled: 2
Number of tissue boxes used: 2
Number of Tylenol Cold boxes bought: 2
Number of Gatorades bought: 6
Number of Airbornes Hubby took: 2
Number of days off work (Hubby): 1
Number of days off work (SuperFat SuperChick): 1 and 2 half days

(Our counter of medicine)

(Our trash is full of tissues and Gatorade bottles lol)

(Hubby’s bedside table. Notice cough drops everywhere and massive pile of tissues!)

Posted by Picasa
Posted by Picasa
Entry Filed under: dAy 2 dAy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
