Protein In My Salad …

April 26, 2009 waterswife

I have been loving eating my “big salad” for lunch every day. It’s both healthy and really filling.

Normally what I do is take two full romain hearts and chop them up. I add some chopped up turkey meat, black beans, mushrooms, califlower, and a piece of string cheese. As a dressing I use those spray vinaigrette dressings; usually ranch flavor.

Well the other week, while we were at the store, I realized they were out of the whole romain hearts. I am VERY picky about the pre-cut bagged salad, because they normally look brown and gross. But I found a bag that looked okay, so I settled and bought it.

Fast forward to when I am preparing my salad for the next day. I dump the salad into my bowl and I see this:

Do you see it? Lets move it from the side to the top:

See it now?! SICK!!!!!!! A FREAKING DEAD FLY!!!

Needless to say, I threw the whole thing away and had a Lean Cuisine for lunch. Sorry, but I just could not eat the salad after finding that. BLEH!

Posted by Picasa
Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. etta&hellip  | 

    EWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!! GROSS! I hope you got the customer satisfaction number off of the bag so you can call and complain. I’d also take it back to the store and get your money back. Spoiled and pest-ridden food is inexcusable!

  • 2. Christy&hellip  | 

    oh that is gross…I would have thrown it away too!

  • 3. Jen&hellip  | 

    That is completely disgusting.I can’t eat a lot of lettuce… it starts to make me gag.

  • 4. Children of the Nineties&hellip  | 

    Oh no, this is very unappetizing. That is basically my biggest fear!

  • 5. Jen&hellip  | 

    EWW GROSS! Glad your back!

  • 6. Christina&hellip  | 

    That is so nasty! I bet that totally spoiled your lunch. Thanks for the post, I’ll be checking out my lettuce closer now!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
