"I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant" …

April 26, 2009 waterswife

Lately I have been watching a TLC television show called “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant”. It is a show that reenacts stories of women who didn’t know they were pregnant, and most of them end up having their babies in their bathrooms at home!

I know what you are thinking: “How did they NOT know they were pregnant?!” Well, a lot of them were larger women with irregular periods. A few of them women weren’t even big! But they were the ones that had tiny babies that were premies when they had them. So okay, we all know I am a big gal. And TMI, but I am irregular too. So, I am sitting here watching this show thinking “Oh my gosh, could I be pregnant?!” We are soooo not in a place to have a child right now. Chloe is about as much of a child as we can afford and mentally handle.

The next thing I know, my parents call me and tell me that my brother is done using the family crib and changing table and they tell me that it is now officially mine! Do they know something I don’t know??

So on Saturday afternoon as we drove to the store, I told Tyson that I thought we should buy a pregnancy test, just in case. Thankfully, Tyson didn’t freak out, he just laughed at me as I told him WHY I thought we needed one.

Well, we bought a test. I waited until first thing this morning to use it and this is what came out:

Now I am just trying not to think about how the women on the show all had negative tests also!

Posted by Picasa
Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Matt and Ashley&hellip  | 

    Lol, you are so funny 🙂 just so you know if you happened to be pregnant you would be able to figure it out, you think its a total change and it feels that way for the first couple of months then it just gets normal. I don’t know how I used to leave the house with just my purse and me, now I have my purse, me, the diaper bag, Phoebe, blankets, toys, bottles….

  • 2. etta&hellip  | 

    I hate it when people mention that you can get a negative test and still be pregnant. It doesn’t make that little test very reassuring!

  • 3. My Journey&hellip  | 

    Kerstin here. YOU ARE SO FUNNY! I actually remember buying about 30 pregnancy tests the first couple of years we were married just to “be on the safe side” that I wasn’t preggers. It is a big change to start a family but a wonderful one. You guys will know when you’re ready…

  • 4. Paige&hellip  | 

    You are so funny, Aimee! I saw part of that show too–crazy! You and Tyson will be such great parents but when you’re ready. Chloe’s been good prep for you guys. 🙂

  • 5. Jason&hellip  | 

    my pregnancy tests always come back negative too…

  • 6. Di&hellip  | 

    Toooo funny! I think being paranoid whether the test is + or not is just part of being a woman, and watching shows like that just compound the problem! Tom’s always making fun of me…

  • 7. Christina&hellip  | 

    I just wanted to stop by and say hello. I came across your blog from another blog you were following 4 Little Men & Girly Twins. I was watching this show too and am still baffled at how these women didn't know they were pregnant. Hey….. maybe they DID know, but didn't want to tell. {giggling}

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
