Not your typical Easter post …

April 12, 2009 waterswife

HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!!!!!!

I want to share a different kind of Easter message with you. Christ never judges a book by it’s cover. I find that I do. And I hate that I do. Inside of each and ever one of us, is an amazing person. A lot of people have misjudged me, and that hurts! Yet, I do the same to others.

The reason I am thinking about this is because of this video. I know, I know. It’s not meant to be an Easter video by any means. But it really made me think.

**EDIT** It looks like youtube has taken off all embedding codes on this clip! Dang it! Just click on this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-KiGva9dV4

How many of us thought she’d be a that she’d be a terrible singer? I sure did. Instead she brought tears to my eyes and goosebumps all over my arms and legs.

Also, what if she had been a terrible singer? I admire her for going after her dreams; not letting fears stop her. I wish I was more like Susan Boyle.

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms, holidays, youtubing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
