Progressive Republican …

March 25, 2009 waterswife

I’ve been interested in Meghan McCain lately. I am sure some of you will die of shock, but I really appreciate most of what she said and find myself agreeing with her quite often.

She considers herself a member of the Republican Party because she believes in less taxes and less government spending.

She says she hates labels, but if she has to give herself one, she’d call herself a Progressive Republican. She believes in equal rights for ALL Americans. So that is where the Progressive parts come into play.

Like me, she believes in gay marriage and pro-choice (although like me, she is pro-LIFE.)

As cheesy as it sounds, I feel good to have found a label that I’m proud to place upon myself!

She says some great things on Twitter. Click HERE to follow her. I tweeted to her that I didn’t vote for her dad, but I’d vote for her! LOL.

Also, watch this clip of her on Larry King Live from the other night:
Embedded video from CNN Video

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    interesting.i understand letting people have their freedoms to choose, but when it comes to some moral issues there are ramifications that are detrimental to all of society. what about late term abortion? what about freedom of speech? i will teach my kids that being gay is wrong and will i have to worry about teaching my beliefs because society might accept gay marriage?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
