Inspiration …

March 25, 2009 waterswife

As most of you know, I watch The Biggest Loser consistently. Most of the time, I am frustrated with the show. However, I can’t help but admit that there are people on that show that inspire me. This season, I’ve found myself struggling to like Tara, but I totally love Kristin.

Kristin started the season weighing 360. That is more than me! Not by much, but it is. She’s been all over the scale this season. Down 12, up one, down more, up more. She struggles, but yet pushes through each trial she has been handed.

**If you have not seen this week’s episode, stop reading right now! Spoilers Alert!!**

This week, she was up against Tara to see who would lose 100 first. Watch this clip and tell me you are not inspired by what Kristin says:

And there you have it. I want to be like Kristin! I want to get up off that couch and get moving. I want to break out of this “prison” called my body.

I’ve been doing well following the diet the last few weeks. However, I’ve been making excuses and only going to the gym 50-75% of the time.

And also, Cadbury Mini Eggs. ‘Nuff said. LOL

This week’s goals:
*Do not buy ANY mini eggs.
*And at least do my weight loss yoga every night the rest of the week.

Entry Filed under: cHallengeS, dAy 2 dAy, iNspiRatioN, superfat superchick

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen&hellip  | 

    I love her!! YOU CAN DO IT!! Say NO to the EGGS! :)http://www.momincali.blogspot.com/

  • 2. Christy&hellip  | 

    I’m opposite of you – I have a hard time liking kristen (mainly because she reminds me of my wicked step mother…) and I love tara 🙂 But I am amazed at their weight loss – I’m so proud of all of them!

  • 3. BumbleBeeRunning&hellip  | 

    Hi Aimee-Just wanted to drop a note to say how much I enjoy reading your blog! And, I’d like to pass along to you the Kreativ Blogger Award- check out my most recent blog post if you want to pass it forward. Keep writing, and don’t worry too much about the Cadbury Mini Eggs- they are my fave, too- so hard to resist!

  • 4. {S}&hellip  | 

    Hi! I just found your blog, It’s very inspiring. I’m also a fan of Kristin. Tara.. m’eh, however her accomplishments are incredible. I’ve yet to get serious about my issue with weight, I’m not sure how to get there yet.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
