Bob Kicked My Trash!

March 5, 2009 waterswife

This week’s weigh in was much of the same.

This week was blah. When I am at work and on a strict time schedule, I am GREAT on the diet. I resist all temptations to cheat (which has been hard with girl scout cookies being delivered) and I worked out more times than not.

I asked for advice on Facebook and decided to get the Biggest Loser Yoga DVD for the days that I can’t get to the gym right after work. This way I can do a 30 minute work out at home when it is more convenient. Let me tell you … I LOVE IT!!!! Bob kicked my trash and I was so sore the next day. My favorite part was that it was past contestants that were the people in the back. So it was nice that they couldn’t do all the moves either. Anyway, I highly recommend it!!

Today I called the contacts I had at various locations to get pricing for addiction therapy. I’ve decided to start with a lady that my co-worker goes to here in the valley. I spoke with her on the phone and she was really nice. I told her budget-wise I was looking at doing 1 – 2 sessions a month and she agreed that that was reasonable and that she liked to communicate with her clients via email as well as in person. She sounds great!

So she asked if I could come in on Friday and I said sure! It wasn’t until I hung up that I realized that tomorrow is Friday. TOMORROW. That soon.

So I have mixed feelings about it. Obviously I am glad to start going and figure what is going on in my head. I’m ready to finally get past some hurdles and stumbling blocks that I am putting in the way of my success.

But I am also very nervous. I’ve had therapy before, but it was just 4 sessions through a work program. I really liked my therapist and I do have his number, but he didn’t specialize in food addiction, and so I am going to save him as a last resort if I don’t find a therapist that works for me.

Anyway. So that’s that! I’m off to have Yoga Bob kick my butt!

Entry Filed under: dAy 2 dAy, tHerapY, wOrk oUts

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Island Girl&hellip  | 

    Thanks for the advice on the DVD! I did the Cardio Max DVD on Sunday instead of my run, and I could barely walk for two days! Can’t wait to try this one!Good luck with the counselor. I’m currently do that myself, I just haven’t been brave enough to share my journey. You’re going to feel so much better.

  • 2. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    i guess today is friday, so i hope it goes well. i’m sure it will be good. girl scout cookies are evil!

  • 3. Sarah :)&hellip  | 

    I think that’s so cool that the Biggest Loser DVD has past contestants doing the workout too! Instead of someone that looks as good (or better) than the lead instructor. That can be kind of defeating. I’m so glad you loved it! It’s great to find a workout you enjoy. That’s definitely the trick to sticking with it! 🙂

  • 4. Jen&hellip  | 

    I have been thinking about getting this!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
