Burn Baby Burn

February 26, 2009 waterswife

Yesterday’s weigh in went WAY better than I thought it would. Our dude was pretty awesome and we had a good chat about what is going on in my head. Dude was really understand and let me babble on and on about it.

Then came the scale.

I was obviously nervous as we had more cheat meals than I could count over the last two weeks. But I had been working out, so I was hoping that it would be ok.

I gained 0.5 lbs.

Hey, I’ll take it!!! I was afraid I would have gained like 5lbs. Dude, hubby, and I declared that we had a “maintenance” week. Which means that I did stellar!

I’ve decided to add another supplement to my regiment of pills. This time it is a fat burner that is supposed to help curb my appetite. I started it today and my tummy didn’t growl once!

I feel good today.

Entry Filed under: dAy 2 dAy, superfat superchick

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Arielle&hellip  | 

    What other supplements do you take? Are there any that you find are really helpful, or have you had side effects from any? I’ve always sort of wanted to know about them but all those fat burner things seem so shady!

  • 2. Sarah :)&hellip  | 

    Your DUDE was understanding?? Wow – doesn’t that go against his gender? *haha* I’m so glad he wasn’t mean to you…sounds like he didn’t really have any reason to, though. I don’t even count half pounds (unless they come OFF! *haha*) so I wouldn’t worry if I were you!

  • 3. Adriana&hellip  | 

    I too have always wondered about fat burners. I’m interested in what pills ya pop 🙂 I decided to join you and Marie-Etta in posting numbers. So, I did it… I posted the ugly numbers LOL. I am going to weigh every Friday and post… whether the number goes up or down. I have no official plan, yet. I’ll work on that, though :)Thanks for the motivation and I look forward to supporting each other 😀

  • 4. Cortney&hellip  | 

    Yay! That’s awesome that you held it steady. It’s always a relief :)Also, you should check outhttp://escapefromobesity.blogspot.com/It is *so* inspirational and her before and current pictures are AMAZING! Anyone looking to add another inspirational weight loss blog to their daily checklist, check this one out.Keep up the good work Aimee!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
