A New Challenge:

February 19, 2009 waterswife

Check out the following email I got from a friend today on Facebook….and then check out my response:

Hey Aimee,

Let me know if you’re interested. We just finished a 9 week no desserts, sweets, etc. challenge and it was awesome! Now I want to work on exercise.

Here are the parameters:

4 month challenge (March 1- May 31)

1st 4 weeks- 5 days, 30 minutes minimum, no excuses, no doubling up

Other 2 months- 5 days, 30 minutes minimum, able to double up twice on nonconsecutive days (if you miss a day you can make it up, but only two times for the remainder of the time)

Penalty- 2 days of double workouts (2 30 minute sessions or 1 1 hour session). You must also let other participants know to hold yourself accountable (this alone will make me not want to cheat!).

Reward- you must think up your reward before the challenge starts and let us know what you are rewarding yourself with.

Workouts- must be good medium-high impact workout using walking, running, videos, weights, etc. No cleaning house does not count!

Support – we are here to support each other and give words of encouragement. We cannot make anyone join or follow through, but if you are having a hard time then let us know and we’ll do what we can to give you new ideas or support you!

Aimee
Today at 1:24pm
I’m 100% in!!
Entry Filed under: cHallengeS, superfat superchick, wOrk oUts

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara_in_WA&hellip  | 

    Right on! Sounds like fun! It makes workouts fun to have someone else doing them too. Let us know how its working for ya!

  • 2. Marbella Designs&hellip  | 

    Good job, you can do it! You’ll be so excited when you see the results.

  • 3. etta&hellip  | 

    Good luck!!! I left you an award on my blog!

  • 4. Kimpossible&hellip  | 

    Im glad I found your blog! I too need to adopt a healthier lifestyle. 5 years ago I lost 110 lbs, I looked great, I felt great buuuttt, it was not meant to be. I have gained back almost all of it. :O((( Im sooo sad! None of my clothes fit and I feel terrible about myself. I also work about 65 hours a week right now, because my husbands job is falling apart. So when do I exercise? Im having trouble figuring that out. I also have a bad habit of being in a hurry and just grabbing something.Ok Ive whined enough,thanks!!!

  • 5. Kimpossible&hellip  | 

    Im going to try this!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
