Bad weekend, need advice…

February 15, 2009 waterswife


Bleh! Guys! I was HORRIBLE this weekend!

On Friday, everyone at work exchanged valentines (which was my idea…oops) and they also brought a ton of chips and dips (not my idea) So I totally gave in and had some chips and queso and also I had some chocolate.

Then on Saturday, I had pizza.

Then today, we went to Sunday Brunch at a fancy hotel….which is an all you can eat buffet.

Oh boy. So, even though I feel totally gross…I don’t really regret it…at least not too much. I still am motivated to start over tomorrow and get back on to eating right. And I still have done all my work outs.

So here is my question: Should I skip my weigh in this week and go next week after I’ve worked hard this next week to make up for my bad weekend? Keep in mind we pay per visit. But if I don’t go, I don’t get a new menu and I hate having to be on the same one for more than a week. ACK! What if I go and I’ve gained the 6 lbs that I’ve lost in the last few weeks?! (I doubt that is possible, but of course I am thinking of all the “what ifs”.)

ADVICE PLEASE!!!!

Thanks guys!

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leah&hellip  | 

    Can you call your “dude” for free and ask him what he recommends? Or you can go weigh in and get a reality check about how your body responds to food. I ate junk this weekend too and have been avoiding my scale and measuring tape, but I’m going to weigh in anyway because I need to see it. Maybe it’ll help me avoid my mom’s oatmeal cookies next time. Hang in there cuz!

  • 2. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    at weight watchers you are allowed once a month to have a non weigh in meeting…for that week you feel like you just don’t want to see your weight but you can still go to the meeting and pay your money…

  • 3. Christy&hellip  | 

    I would skip (if you’re not charged for it) and do an old menu from a few weeks ago. then work extra hard this week so that your weigh in NEXT week is awesome 🙂 It will make you feel better when you see the numbers go down than to have gone up or stayed the same.

  • 4. Cortney&hellip  | 

    If you don’t like reusing old menus, and you skip and don’t get a new one, you might not follow that old one well because you went into it not liking it, and this could affect your weight loss. That’s one reason I would go.

  • 5. Barbara_in_WA&hellip  | 

    I say go to the meeting. You should try not to use this as an excuse to not weigh in. This should all be about a lifestyle change. You just are not suppose to “pig out” all the time. There will always be weekends or events where you have more or maybe poor foods to choose from. But it’s all about taking small amounts, or say skipping the dessert. Talk to your dude about what went on this weekend. That is what you are paying him for. Talk about what was going through your mind, why you made the choices you did. That’s what he is there for. The best thing for you to do is to continue your workouts, take an extra walk tonight, drink more water today. It’s all good honey.

  • 6. Marbella Designs&hellip  | 

    I agree with Barbara above. Good advice.

  • 7. Erin&hellip  | 

    Go to the weigh in!!! You need to have consequences for being unhealthy. Obviously being overweight isn’t enough of a consequence for you because you return to the same behaviors. So, this week the consequence is you need to pay for a weigh in, even though it won’t be a happy one. The consequence is you need to look at and hear the number on the scale so that you relate your behaviors to what is happening to your body. Avoiding the scale got you to 300 lbs+ – you shouldn’t get to avoid the scales on weeks you were unhealthy – that’s essentially rewarding your bad behaviors. Avoiding your “dude” because you binged this weekend, saving money, not needing to see the consequences (pounds) for your actions – not going to the weigh in is rewarding your unhealthy behaviors. When do you want to have a child? How old do you want to be. Do you understand that at the rate you are going (i.e., lose a little, avoid the dude/scale and gain it back, lose a little, repeat, repeat) – it is going to take a decade to lose the weight. You are young. It is going to come off faster now. Be true to the words you write on this blog – are you changing your life – or just a couple of weeks every other month? Be accountable for the food you put into your body and go to your weigh in so you start to associate and link the two. I’m sorry I’m getting so upset but it infuriates me that you are considering skipping this. It’s like taking a nap instead of going to the gym – rewarding a negative behavior. Done with my rant. Get back on track. Being healthy is awesome! YOU can do it! Do not give up!

  • 8. Amander&hellip  | 

    Go. Weigh-ins are for the good and the bad. I have days that I don’t want to weigh, and I still do. It’s a good check for me.Plus I find when I start making excuses, I keep making them. But that might just be me 🙂

  • 9. Tyson&hellip  | 

    We can still weigh ourselves, see the consequence, and not have an official appointment.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
