Big News!!

February 9, 2009 waterswife

Okay, it is really only big news to me. And it’s actually two things that happened today:

1. I jogged for 1 minute.
(and walked at 2.5 for 29 minutes, which is a huge improvement over my 1.8 I was doing two weeks ago)

and

2. I walked up the stairs to our apartment with out getting winded.

That’s all. I just really had to tell ya’ll! šŸ™‚

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina P.&hellip  | 

    That’s awesome, Aimee!

  • 2. Lori&hellip  | 

    Yay!! šŸ™‚

  • 3. Barbara_in_WA&hellip  | 

    YAY!!!

  • 4. Marbella Designs&hellip  | 

    Right on! Keep doing it, it will just get easier. I’ve been doing a lot of walking too to build my stamina. And I really enjoy it, but I just can’t seem to get motivated to do some strength building exercises.

  • 5. Christy&hellip  | 

    That’s awesome! Yay!! I know they are small accomplishsments – but sometimes the small ones are better than the big ones!! we just started working out to a new DVD – Jillian Michaels – Shred – whew! she has us jogging, jumping jacks and other “cardio” workouts for 30 seconds each the first time I did them I thought I was going to die – the second time was better – hopefully they just keep getting easier!

  • 6. Sarah :)&hellip  | 

    That IS big news!!!! I think running/jogging is the hardest cardio activity out there. I can go fast on an elliptical but get me on a treadmill or the track and suddenly I think my lungs might explode. Great job trying intervals! That’s the ticket! šŸ™‚

  • 7. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    so happy for you! it’s really nice when you start to notice the small improvements!

  • 8. etta&hellip  | 

    Good for you! You’ll be jogging for 10 minutes straight before you know it!

  • 9. Leah&hellip  | 

    Excellent!! p.s. I lost 3 lbs. this week!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
