What’s on your playlist?

February 2, 2009 waterswife

Can I just tell you, I’ve worked really, really hard this week! If I have another 1lb week…please note that even though I will be glad for the loss…I’ll sob my eyes out! I CANNOT have three 1lb weeks in a row!

I’ve pushed myself during each work out. I actually did all 4 sets of 15 of my weight routine; I didn’t cheat! I have not had a cheat meal this week … I’ve stuck to the diet 99.9% (string cheese and sugar free pudding will account for that 0.1%)

Even today, I called in sick to work because I fell asleep and woke up with the same migraine, but I still did my forearm bridges and crunches.

Anyways, I thought I’d share my current “Workout Mix” on my iPod:

(Note, there are several songs that are totally nuts, but the beat of the music really gets me moving on that treadmill when I feel like dying! I can’t wait to see the google hits I get with some of these titles, and that will explain why I *’ed out one of the words)

The Way I Are – Timbaland
Animal I Have Become – Three Days Grace
Cobrastyle – Teddybears
Misery Business – Paramore
CrushCrushCrush – Paramore
Here It Goes Again – Ok Go
Love Today – Mika
Stronger – Kanye West
SexyBack – Justin Timberlake
Move Your Feet – JUNIOR SENIOR
It’s Been So Long – HorrorPops
Music Is My Hot, Hot S** – CSS
Move Your Body – Eiffel 65
Sunday Morning – No Doubt
Superstition – Stevie Wonder
Beat It – Fall Out Boy ft John Mayer
I Wish – Stevie Wonder
Like A Prayer – Madonna
The Bad Touch – Bloodhound Gang
Your Woman – White Town
Heavy – Collective Soul
Womanizer – Britney Spears
A Little Less Conversation (J.X.L. Radio Edit Remix) – Elvis Presley
Monkey Wrench – Foo Fighters
Flathead – The Fratellis
Since U Been Gone – Kelly Clarkson
Let It Rock – Kevin Rudolf & Lil Wayne
Just Dance – Lady Gaga ft Colby O’Donis
The World Should Revolve Around Me – Little Jackie
Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) – Mika
Fly On The Wall – Miley Cyrus
Supermassive Black Hole – Muse
Halo – Pussycat Dolls
That’s Not My Name – The Ting Tings
Poker Face – Lady Gaga
Something In Your Mouth – Nickelback
Shattered Glass – Brittney Spears
I Like It Rough – Lady Gaga

And I also have three songs from The Skinny Songs collection. I have Objects In The Mirror, Skinny Jeans, and Thin!. Go to that website and listen to them. They are totally dripping with cheesiness, but they make me laugh and that’s refreshing when you feel like passing out.

So do you have songs that really get you moving? Let me know!

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah :)&hellip  | 

    Yay I'm so glad you did this!! I am always looking for songs to add to my workout playlist. I opened up iTUNES immediately and started searching for some of these that I don't have.We actually have a lot of songs in common on our lists, but here are a few I love that I didn't see on yours! )Underdog – Audio AdrenalineHate 2 Love Her – Blake LewisDamaged – Danity KaneOoh La La – GoldfrappPlay With Fire – Danity KaneHot N Cold – Katy PerryLady – Lenny Kravitz4 Minutes – Justin Timberlake & MadonnaShake It – Metro StationNot Givin' Up – Natasha BedingfieldManeater – Nelly FurtadoDisturbia – RihannaRamalama (Bang Bang) Roisin MurphyLe Disko – Shiny Toy GunsHey Hey – SuperchickGreat DJ – Ting TingsLast Day of School – Wylde BunchI'd never heard of that Skinny Songs cd! I looked it up and was laughing my head off! I'm not against a little cheese if it helps motivate! šŸ™‚

  • 2. etta&hellip  | 

    I can’t find the cable for my mp3 player to charge it. šŸ˜¦ We’re getting ready to sign up at the Y, so I should probably look for it!

  • 3. Maxie&hellip  | 

    We have basically the same music taste. Awesome list.Lately I’ve been jamming out toMIMS – Move If You WannaIda Corr – Let Me Think About ItCazwell – All Over Your Face (okay that song is so gross, but when I was running last summer it motivated me so much. GREAT rhythm) Rihanna – Bad GirlThe Dream – Rockin That ThangRihanna – Breakin DishesCheck them out!

  • 4. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    Whoo hoo! Congrats on sticking to the workout! And as a preemptive strike- don’t get down if you “only” lose another pound. A lot of time our bodies have to recalibrate, and your body might be freaking out a little now that you’re hardcore back on the plan and losing weight. The first few weeks I lost absolutely no weight, and then suddenly the 4th week my body seemed to say “ok guys, this isn’t just some crazy stint, she’s gonna be like this indefinitely, we can drop those pounds” and I lost 3 pounds in one week.And as to the original question- I love listening to Tool when I work out, it gets me really pumped up!

  • 5. Leah&hellip  | 

    Aims, don’t get discouraged! Your metabolism needs time to catch up with you. Have you taken any other body measurements? Your loss may not show up on the scale (you gain muscle and burn fat and muscle is HEAVIER than fat), but it may show up on a measuring tape. You only need 3 measurements: Your mid-to-high waist, the widest part of your hips, and your neck. Remeasure every week or every other week. You’ll see a difference. (Don’t measure when you know you’re swelling – like during your lady time). šŸ™‚

  • 6. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    woo yeah, foo fighters! you should also dowload The Pretender and All My Life and Long Road to Ruin….I’ll have to check out some of your other songs too…music totally helps me keep going on the treadmill! or recently i’ve been watching Arrested Development while on the bike! it’s sooo funny!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
