Repeat!

January 29, 2009 waterswife

I walked into our weigh in last night full of hope. We had gone two weeks this time, and although the first week I wasn’t my best, I kicked booty the 2nd week.

I pushed myself past some emotional walls I had built. I passed up SEVERAL opportunities to cheat. (this includes walking into a fancy catered luncheon for work with my own tupperware of goodness)

I kicked off my shoes and sweater and I stepped onto that scale…

– One Pound.

Say WHAT?!

Again?!

I know, I know! It’s a loss … not a gain. It could have been way worse, especially since I wasn’t 100% the earlier week. But I was hoping for more.

One pity party and several crocodile tears later, I’ve committed myself to try again. Well, not try…but DO better.

It’s 9:24 PM right now, and other than some sugar free jello, I’ve eaten PERFECTLY on my plan.

Also, work BFF and I lifted weights after work and kicked major bum! I really appreciated BFF today … she really encouraged me without pushing me to the point that I wanted to punch her in the face. πŸ™‚

Work BFF is skinny … I mean skinny! At first, I was hesitant to work out with her, because, well I think it’s obvious. But it’s turned out to be amazing to have a BFF to chat with to pass the horrible time. It’s nice to know that some skinny people weren’t always so skinny; that they share some of the same addictions and insecurities as me.

I have to give props to our dude, also. Those crocodile tears I mentioned above? Yeah, they mostly took place in his office. Rather than giving a lecture or a unapproving look, he opened up and talked to me like a friend; which is really what I needed at that moment.

I hate that my addictions show on the outside of my body. But I often forget that people who’s addictions show only on the inside, struggle just as much as I do.

One last note. As I was pleading with myself to be 100% today, I opened my email to find that so many sweet people had left comments in the past few days. You have no idea the strength that I get from the readers of this blog. And in fact, you push me more than you know. One of the first thoughts I had after the weigh in was: “How on earth am I going to tell the blog world that I only lost 1 lb in 2 weeks?”

I want to share a comment I received today from a sweet gal named Sarah.

Sarah πŸ™‚ has left a new comment on your post “Pushed …“:

I just discovered your blog and I’m so excited!! This is what I’ve been looking for! I am starting a diet and exercise program for like the 5th time in 5 years and I love things that motivate me (Biggest Loser, diet magazines.) But what better way to get motivated than by reading another REAL person’s struggles and successes? πŸ™‚ You go girl! I’ll be back!

Sarah’s comment is exactly what I was hoping to achieve with this blog. To provide an open and honest blog about lossing weight. And to gain some friends along the way. So thank you Sarah, and thank you to all you awesome people who are nothing but positive and understanding about my situation. Gold stars to all of you! πŸ™‚

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah :)&hellip  | 

    I understand how hard it must be to be so honest with a bunch of strangers. I find myself wanting to lie to my Wii Fit all the time! (Stupid thing’s too dang smart, though.) It IS your honesty, though, that makes this blog so inspiring. I’m so glad I found it!(Oh and you were right, we WERE thinking on the same track! *haha*)

  • 2. Adriana&hellip  | 

    …and a Gold Star to YOU, my dear friend!One pound! That’s one closer to your goal! Way to go, girl! Keep it up :)((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))

  • 3. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    You are right about the addictions where every they show up in our bodies, they are all difficult to get over. Way to go bringing your own food to the luncheon, that’s commitment! Insecurities and emotions sometimes play a huge part in why we don’t lose weight. The book by Dr. Bradley Nelson, The Emotion Code, is a great book to help clear our subconsious (sp?) fears and negative emotions in every aspect of life. Keep it up the good habits, and start loving your body for what you are asking it to do for you! Might sound strange, but you ARE losing weight! Good Job.

  • 4. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    i love what you said about addictions that you can’t see on the outside – good point. i know it stinks and i’m sorry you only lost 1 lb…but it’s still good! it feels good on the day or week that you are in control of your body and you know you are eating well and exercising. have a good day! love you!

  • 5. Jen&hellip  | 

    1lb is great!!! It is coming off slowly which means it will STAY off! I think you are doing great! I am having a HARD time with eating lately. I have the exercise done (for the most part), it is the eating that is killing me. I am debating on joining Weight Watchers AGAIN. Keep up the good work!

  • 6. etta&hellip  | 

    You’re doing such a great job, don’t let the numbers get you down. You are making a positive life change and that’s what counts!

  • 7. Lisa&hellip  | 

    Oh man…I am right there with you this week!! I lost .8. POINT 8???? I swear, there’s a four year old living inside me that is throwing the biggest tantrum EVER over this news!!I’m sooooooo ticked that I have to put any effort at all into this process. I just want it gone.Buuuuuut, I think we both know that all of the cliches we hear are true. Slow and steady wins the race. It’s not all about the number on the scale…you’re making real progress in changing the way you think, we didn’t put it on overnight, we’re not going to take it off overnight and so on and so on!And my favourite…fake it till you make it! If we ACT like health conscious, fit people we will BECOME health conscious, fit people!

  • 8. Barbara_in_WA&hellip  | 

    It’s not just about the pounds. You should check your measurements every couple weeks or so to. You may be losing inches because of the workouts, and gaining muscle weight. It’s worth it to check that too. And remember to drink lots of water. And take green tea. It helps your metabolism.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
