ichi 一 Ett eins Ένα 하나 Un

January 15, 2009 waterswife

I’ve had a really long and exhausting day…which ended with smashing my finger at Target tonight. Those of you with fake nails know what that feels like! Anyway…I promised an update and here it is:

One Pound

Yep. All my hard work this week helped me to lose one…single…lonely…pound. But it’s a pound lost and not a pound gained. Tomorrow is a new day, and I’ll try harder than I tried the day before!

I know this is short, but I am just sooo tired. I promise I’m fine, a little bummed, but fine. 🙂

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori&hellip  | 

    Congratulations on your one pound!! I think I found it! 🙂

  • 2. Lisa&hellip  | 

    Doesn’t it sometimes feel like all the work and frustration and hunger and pain are NOT worth 1 pound a week?I feel it too. But it is. It is SO worth it!Congratulations!

  • 3. Renee Eve&hellip  | 

    Hi Aimee,I found your blog thru Barbara’s blog, I liked the name of your blog. So I decided to take a look at it. I’m sorry I guess I should introduce myself, My name is Renee Eve I live in Clinton Township, MI I’m 43, I have 3 sons, Anthony 13, Vincent 12, and Victor 8, I’ve been married for 22 years. I read your blog and I just LOVE what you have to say and I think its GREAT that you put a blog out there so close to my heart. I also need to loose weight A LOT. I just can’t seem to stick to a program. But on Sunday 1/18/09 is the Day we start a new eating program at our house. Tomorrow we have 1 more party left a get together at my in-laws from family members that are from Chicago so its sorta like a Christmas/New Years party all in one. New babies born this past year we havent seen yet. I’m sure I will be stopping in on your blog for support when I start my program on Sunday. I look forward to it.

  • 4. THE HYMAS FAMILY&hellip  | 

    I love Micheal Thurmond’s Six Week Body Makeover plan. He’s the guy on the Extreme Makeover shows that helps the people drop weight. Although it is called a six week plan, I love it for life! Real food and must have information about how your body type is different than anyone else and not everyone can lose weight eating the same things. It’s amazing and will change your life. For anyone looking for a lifestyle change, try this one!!!

  • 5. Kristina P.&hellip  | 

    Aimee, I had no idea you had this blog. I saw your comment on Erica’s blog and came over.I’ve never posted pictures or talked about this on my blog, but about 6 years ago, I lost about 70 pounds. I used to be very overweight. Now, I’m just overweight. I’ve gained probably 15 back, and I want to lose than and then some.I’m adding you to my Reader. We can support each other!

  • 6. Erica Hanks&hellip  | 

    Thanks so much for your comment on my blog and for inviting me to check this one out! YOU GO GIRL!! This is so awesome!! And how great that you and your husband are doing it together. Dave and I totally need to do something like this! I’m going to blog roll you so I can keep up on your progress! Go Aimee! Go Aimee! Woo Hoo!

  • 7. Monty&hellip  | 

    Can’t wait to hear your results today!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
