Speaking of Eyes…

January 12, 2009 waterswife

I’ve been blessed in my life to have really bad eyes. I first had to start wearing glasses when I was about 13. I quickly learned that I did not like glasses and switched to contacts a few years later. But from time to time, I wear my glasses. In the last 4 years, I have been wearing my contacts full time…in fact more than full time. I got into the habit of sleeping in them. I don’t like to wake up and not be able to see…it scares me! Well, sleeping in my contacts caused me to have a lot of blood vessels in my eyes. So this last trip to the doctor, I got contacts that I CAN sleep in and also a new pair of “sassy” glasses. haha, seriously, the dude told me I had to pick out “sassy” ones! He was awesome!

Here are some pictures of me that I found I was wearing glasses:

(My awesome sunglasses…Summer 2008)

(CRAZY!!! My cherry glasses Halloween 2004)

(My last pair of REAL glasses…probably 2002-ish)

(Life through Rose-colored glasses! 2003-ish)

And drum roll please…..

My

Brand

New

SASSY

Glasses…

Bad picture, I know! But I took it real fast at work on Friday to show Tyson that I was, in fact, wearing my glasses to work! My favorite part of this picture? That you can see my UTES poster behind me!! WOOT! 🙂

So what do ya’ll think? Are they sassy enough?? I’ll only be wearing them a few times a month to give my eyes some breathing time, but I think they are MUCH better than my last pair…so I may wear them just for the fun of it!

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paige&hellip  | 

    I LOVE them! That’s so funny, the other night I put on my glasses and told Dan that my glasses were so “2002.” I love yours!

  • 2. christa&hellip  | 

    those are way cute!! Makes me want to go get some!

  • 3. etta&hellip  | 

    You inspired me to wear my glasses today. Most people didn’t realize I wore contacts. I let another visually-impaired person try on my glasses. Only my husband and mother have worse eyes than me!

  • 4. Amy&hellip  | 

    I love the glasses!! It’s sassy for sure, and you’re working it GF. Go Utes!

  • 5. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    i love the glasses – totally sassy (and trendy)!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
