Out of the Mouths of Babes…

January 5, 2009 waterswife

Overheard downtown over the weekend:

little girl: “look daddy!!! She’s going to have a baby!”
embarrassed dad: “ummm, maybe.”

Ten guesses who the little, cute girl was pointing to!!

We are meeting with the dude on Wednesday, and this time I am not letting him cancel on us. I’m tired of looking like a pregnant lady, when all I want to be IS a pregnant lady! A HEALTHY, pregnant lady.


Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. etta&hellip  | 

    Ugh, I was slouching the other day and felt like I looked pregnant. I want to look like that one day, but not until I have a bun in the oven!I am so proud of you for having this blog! You are an amazing lady and I wish we lived closer so we could workout together!

  • 2. Adriana&hellip  | 

    I agree with ME – wish we could all workout together – do u know how quickly the time would FLY with us chit chatting the whole time! :DHeart you girlies!

  • 3. Tiffany&hellip  | 

    I feel you on this! lol. I usually wear shirts with an empire waist because they’re loose and don’t cling to my belly like everything else (I had having to buy a shirt that’s too big everywhere else just so it isn’t too small for the belly.) and apparently, when I wear them, people think they are maternity shirts. Someone from my husband’s family’s church asked my mother-in-law if I was pregnant a while back because they’d heard that I was.I can’t wait to experience pregnancy, but I don’t want to look pregnant until I am! haha.

  • 4. Tiffany&hellip  | 

    oops, that should say “I *hate* having..”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
