Dear Anonymous…

December 28, 2008 waterswife

Dear Anonymous:

I just wanted to thank you for posting this:

Anonymous Anonymous said…

so umm im sorry but i dont feel all that bad for you…its not my fault the only thing you think about is food… “oh my gosh your repossing my car…i want nachos” this is something you might just have to take care of on your own its not like we can go to your house everyday and take the box of twinkies out from underneath your pillow.

December 17, 2008 7:13 AM

There are a few reasons why I wanted to thank you.

First and foremost…you are the first person to leave a rude comment on my blog! And while from now on I will choose to ignore and/or delete rude comments, the first rude comment makes me a real blogger. So thank you for making it real. It could have been worse, but you kept it somewhat low key, so thanks for that too.

Next, when I first read your comment, I was at work. I started to laugh! Your rudeness didn’t hurt my feelings, it didn’t knock me down, and it didn’t make me want to run into the kitchen and start eating. I was able to look past your ignorance and realize that it was more hilarious than anything else.

Rather than feeling bad for myself, I feel bad for you. After your comment, my friends and loved once rallied around me and showed me how much they loved me and how much they disagree with your comment. And guess what…they did that even before you came along. I have an amazing support system, both at home and online. I stumble and I fall, but because of my safety net, I get back up and I keep on trying. I did not get as large as I am over night, and I sure as heck won’t be as thin as I want to be over night.

I was teased a lot growing up. I’ve been called every “fat” name in the book. I see the looks that certain people give me as I walk past them. Anonymous, you have every right to your opinion. And because it is your opinion, it is a correct one. But I don’t have to agree with it. And in fact, I encourage you to keep reading my blog. Or at least check back in a year or so, because I am going to be one hot mama! If you are a girl, you’ll wish you were me…and if you’re a guy…you’ll wish you had me!

Once again, thank you Anonymous. Thank you for being a jerk. Thank you for fueling my fire. I didn’t ask you to comment or even read my blog, but you did. And now you have to live with the fact that everyone thinks that you are a jerk! I may be an “ugly” person on the outside, but you are an ugly person on the inside. I can lose the weight…it’s a hard road for you to lose the jerky-ness you have developed.

Have a great life, Anonymous. I wish you nothing but the best!

-Aimee

Delete
Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    LOL at Anonymous!~Amy

  • 2. Adriana&hellip  | 

    Well said, Aimee! You know you have my support and admiration. It really IS a rough road, but it can be done, and we both know that. HUGS!

  • 3. Barbara_in_WA&hellip  | 

    Good for you Aimee! The jerk who posted crap on my blog was called out on it and they have not come back Imagine that….

  • 4. Lori&hellip  | 

    Whoo Hoo Aimee!! :)♥

  • 5. Lisa&hellip  | 

    Either anonymous is sad and lonely and acting out or she(he) is truly just an ugly, mean person.I’d rather be overweight than either one of those things.

  • 6. daisy&hellip  | 

    You go, girl. My hubby has a saying, “Beauty may be skin deep, but ugly goes to the bone.”I have a more childish one: “I can lose weight. You’ll still be a jerk.”I’m thinking about doing a weight loss blog…but I don’t know if I want to be that honest. LOL

  • 7. Anne in SC&hellip  | 

    Just passing through after clicking “next blog” a few times and reading some comments and clicking…Love your response to “Annonymous”. My brother always says, “Oh yeah, I won’t always be fat, but you’ll always be ugly.”Happpy New Year!

  • 8. Tiffany&hellip  | 

    Anonymous is just taking his/her dislike for him/herself out on you. Very well dealt with though 🙂

  • 9. Kari Lynn Yurth&hellip  | 

    Aimee. First of all, I miss you. Second of all, I am sorry that someone would write something so venomous about you. Your ambition and motivation to keep going despite people’s hurtful comments and rude stares is something not many can match. That quality is admirable to say the least. I know my words may not mean much because of the hurt and confusion that surrounded my break up with Jason, but just know that I am being genuine when I tell you that I am incredibly proud of you. You are trying to lose weight for the right reasons when so many do it because they are only interested in being biotches hopped up on their hyper self-confidence. I love you, and I will never stop loving you. Keep going girlfriend you will make it! I believe in you whole heartedly! Be safe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
