Triple Date Weekend…

December 17, 2008 waterswife

Alright! Obviously the wait was killing ya’ll, because I received a ton of emails informing me that I did not update my blog like I said I would! LOL. Well, okay! Here it is!

On Saturday night, Mom and Mark, Jason and Shalauna, and Tyson and I all met up for dinner and then we went downtown for the Kurt Bestor Christmas Concert. It was a lot of fun! But it was snowing like no other, so GETTING there was a little hairy.
(Check out the snow we drove through)
(We had a hard time getting us all together for a picture, this was the best one my camera got!)
(After the show, Kurt signed autographs…No, I did not wait in line, but I did snap this photo from the balcony)
(There was a pretty awesome view of the SLC Temple from Abravenal Hall)

Then on Sunday, the six of us met up at Jason’s house to make gingerbread houses. Shalauna went all out and made the gingerbread and icing from scratch! We made a complete mess, but we had the best time ever!! I love the way gingerbread smells. I haven’t had to run my Scentsy all week because the kitchen already smells so good!

(Here we are working hard on our house)

(I am not sure why Tyson is making this face…)

(This is not our completed house, but I wanted to show off my snowman!)

(We made a HUGE mess!)

(Jason and Shalauna!)

(Mom and Mark)

(Cheesy grins!)

(This time it is with Gingerbread Houses instead of Pumpkins)

(I love this man! And no, we did not mean to be Christmas with our shirt colors lol)

Well, there you have it! Sorry it took so long for me to post!

Posted by Picasa
Entry Filed under: family, holidays, things we do

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Charlotte&hellip  | 

    Great job Aimee! I haven’t had the time to blog about the past two weeks yet. I had so much fun and I’m glad you did too! You’re the best! Love you

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
