Someone…

December 14, 2008 waterswife

Someone likes my Twilight books more than she lets on…
Someone likes to sit in the window and watch the snow fall…

Someone is really curious about the truck plowing the road…

And someone got into the fireplace!!! AGAIN!!!!!

I’m not sure if I am raising a kitten, a teenager, or a toddler. It’s like she is a perfect angel when we are gone. But when one of us is home, she does everything and anything to get into trouble. I guess any attention is good attention.

I don’t know how she is even getting into the fireplace still. We’ve twisty tied the mesh covering together!

She’s learned how to paw at the kitchen cupboards until they open slightly, then she pushed her head into them and crawls inside. NO! I don’t like that at all!

She is still jumping up onto the washing machine…which then leads to the top of the water heater.

She still paws at the cord from the blinds, bites the blinds, and shoves her head through the blinds.

She has taken to stealing my earrings. At least she doesn’t hide them, I just find them on the floor all around the room.

And I don’t think we have a single piece of paper in this whole place that does not have a chew mark on it.

We’ve tried snapping at her, clapping at her, squirting her with the water bottle, calling her name, and since she knows English, explaining to her why it’s not good to be naughty. But she doesn’t care! She’ll look right at us as she smashes her paws through the blinds. And then when we say her name, she talks back! Well, talks back in that cat chatter she does! This is when I feel like we have a teenager in the house! It’s not like we don’t pay attention to her. I’m constantly trying to play the feather on the pole game with her. We also use the laser light and our apartment looks like a toy box exploded in the front room, leaving balls and chew toys all over. I’m to the point where I’ve emailed her breeder asking for advice, but have yet to hear back yet.

Now, I am sure most of you are thinking this is normal cat behavior. But I am a first time cat owner…so this is just CRAZY to me!

Well, sorry for the kinda venting post. You all know I love this little girl more than anything. I just wish I knew what to do to make her stop driving me insane! šŸ™‚

For more Chloe-isms … go HERE

Posted by Picasa
Entry Filed under: chloe-isms

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paige&hellip  | 

    Well, she’s definitely preparing you for parenthood…although I don’t think Natalia ever got into nearly that much stuff! What a stinker!

  • 2. Amy&hellip  | 

    Cat’s have a mind of their own don’t they? I’m like you–I always wonder what my cats do while I’m gone all day. It doesn’t look like they’ve torn the place apart when I get home but they sure get right too it the second they know I’m there to pay them attention. They’re most curious about the unknown. I have a few closet and bedroom doors I will only open if I shut them off. Cuz I know if they knew about a new place to gain access too it would be all I hear!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
