What is in a number?

November 29, 2008 waterswife

We’ve all been there. You are at the DMV filling out the form to renew your license…and then there it is. The dreaded question. Weight. Really? Does it REALLY matter how much I weigh?
I got my first license when I was 16…and that is when the lies started. I put that I was 180. It was much closer to the truth than I would have liked, but it was not the truth.

Five years later when I renewed it, I left it at 180. At that point, it was a joke to even imagine that I was only that much.

Finally, this past year, I had to renew yet again. Since I was changing my last name and address anyway, I decided to go ahead and change my weight. I put 250. HAHA!! So not the truth again!!!!!

Has anyone ever had to show their license to an officer and had them comment on their weight? Probably not. At my old job, I had to check patient’s license, but I NEVER checked out their weight.

Please tell me I am not the only one who has lied on their license!! In fact, go to the poll to the right and vote!

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy&hellip  | 

    You don’t have to give your weight on licenses here in Texas (thank goodness!), but before that I always lied. I even lied when I was 16 and put that I weighed 122 when I was really 140. I’d love to be back there!

  • 2. Maxie&hellip  | 

    Oh I think EVERYONE lies. I mean except for skinny people of course. Mine is off by like… maybe 50 lbs? I don’t even know what it says anymore, but there’s no way I’m ever changing it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
