Good News, Bad News

November 28, 2008 waterswife

Well, I did it! I managed to eat better than I thought yesterday…sorta. I ate just a little turkey, tiny bit of mashed potatoes, lots from the veggie tray, but several rolls! oops. And I only had the tiniest sliver of cheese cake. I was so proud of myself!

But then we ran to Walmart later on, and I realized…I was starving! So, by not eating much, I actually made it so I got hungry fast. I was excited when we first got to Wally World because they had a SUBWAY!!! But it was closed. So I got some jerkey and twizzlers. Uh…random and not healthy at all! haha! Oh well.

So I did good…AND bad! How about you??

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adriana&hellip  | 

    Thursday I had about 2 bites of turkey, a serving spoon sized portion of dressing that I didn’t finish, some cranberry jello mold stuff, not a lot of mashed taters, not a lot of gravy, one roll…. but I am sick LOL so I don’t eat much when I’m sick. Today I had 2 slices of turkey, maybe 3? about the same amount of taters n gravy, a lil more dressing and other stuff too lol. I DID have a slice of both pumpkin and pecan pies yesterday and today…. so not too bad I think 🙂 I’m just glad I was able to taste everything LOL I hate being sick! Especially on a holiday.

  • 2. Amy&hellip  | 

    I cooked most all of Thanksgiving dinner and kinda wasn’t in the mood to each much by the time I had a chance to sit down and relax. Maybe I should do that every year!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
