Thankful Thursday

November 27, 2008 waterswife

Well, of course today is the ONLY day of the year when I say what I am Thankful for. (That’s normal, right?) Just kidding…although, I really need to start being more thankful through out the year.

But like almost every other blog today, I’d like to take a minute and just share SOME of the things that I really am thankful for today.

* I am Thankful for the Gospel and our Church: I would not be any bit of the person I am today, with out the Gospel.* I am thankful for my best friend, my better half, the true love of my life…my Husband, Tyson: I was in the dark when I met him, and found the light. He has always encouraged me to be nothing less than the best I can be. I love you, Beau! (note: this is my nickname for him…not a message to another guy ha ha)
* I am thankful for Friends and Family: For family members who are friends and friends who are like family members. Through thick and thin, they’ve always been there. Near and far, new and old to our lives. For those who have given me not only second, third, and fourth chances, but a million when I’ve stumbled on the road of life. For showing me Tough love, True love, and Unconditional love. (I think you all know which category you fall into.)
(note: many of you are not pictured below…sorry!!)
(miss you mom and dad!!)

* I am thankful for CHLOE: For the joy that animals bring to our lives. She is more than a pet. In many ways, she is one of my best friends. She is always good for a laugh, a snuggle, or a good conversation. She is good at recognizing when you end your sentence in a questioning tone and will meow. It really is awesome. And who can resist those beautiful BLUE eyes!


* Thankful for JOBS!!
* Thankful for the UTES!!! (I HAD to throw that one in!)
*Thankful for a nice apartment!! (even if the parking lot could use some work.)
* Thankful for GOOD BOOKS!! (Stephenie Meyer is my hero)
* Thankful for Technology!! (I’d be lost with out internet, cell phones, and blogs! Not to mention LDSLinkup (where Tyson and I met)!)

There is so, so much more. But I will stop there and leave you with these:


Americans Enjoying Thanksgiving Tradition Of Sitting Around At Airport

Entry Filed under: family, friends, funny, holidays

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy&hellip  | 

    I loved this post Aimee! I forget too often about all the things I have to be thankful for. Cute layout and meaningful message as always 🙂

  • 2. christa&hellip  | 

    I love how you did your thankful list….and is that the Perry’s I see in your wedding photos???? I LOVE the Perry’s are they still in the old ward??? How fun….you’ll have to tell them I said hi!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
