Time out to show some loving…

November 24, 2008 waterswife

Those who really know me, know that I’ve been through a lot in my lifetime. A lot of good…and a lot of bad. I wouldn’t trade any of it, because it has helped shape the person I am … and the person I want to be. However, due to some of the bad stuff in my life (a lot of which was my own fault … choosing the wrong paths in life), I closed off my heart.

Sure, I put on a good facade. I dated a lot of guys who were NOT good guys. I hung out with a lot of people who were NOT good. I basically felt that I didn’t deserve anything good and I would just take whatever I could get.

And then I met the man who opened my eyes … and my heart.

I knew that I was not the type of person that I wanted to be, or the type of person that I thought he deserved to be with. With Tyson’s gentle support, I made the changes that I wanted and needed in my life.

And here we are, almost 4 years later. I love him more and more every single day. I thought I’d share some text messages exchanged between us this after noon:

Tyson: I don’t get many things right the first time. In fact, I am told that a lot. Now I know all the wrong turns, the stumbles and falls, brought be here. And where was I before the day that I first saw your lovely face? Now I see it every day. And I know that I am … I am … I am the luckiest. (note: this is the our song by Ben Folds “The Luckiest”, that he sang to me when he proposed)

Aimee: Thanks for making me cry on the treadmill! LOL. I love you so much. I am the luckiest.

T: LOL, sorry. I just love you a million.

A: Love you a million! I carry your heart, I carry it in mine. (quoting our favorite poem)

T: Mmm. I’m glad you’re my partner forever.

A: Me too. I am glad I am alone in this gym. Talk about an emotional work out.

Anyway, I know it’s all ewwy-gooey lovey stuff. But I just wanted everyone to know that I love this man.

(This was one week after he proposed…The night he gave me my ring…which I promptly got a scuff on the next day…LOL. Wicked awesome sunset, eh?)

Entry Filed under: love, marriage

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy&hellip  | 

    It’s perfectly WONDERFUL to share mushy gushy stuff. It helps you remember and reminds Tyson that you remember too. I’m so glad you found your best friend and partner :o)

  • 2. christa&hellip  | 

    That is so cute!! It’s so fun to hear that you are so happily married!! I don’t know all that you’ve been through, but I do know you deserve to love and be loved!! How sweet!!

  • 3. Charlotte&hellip  | 

    Now I’m crying sitting here at my computer! I love you both and am so thankful that you found each other and are happy … all a momma ever wants is to see her children happy and healthy in every respect ….

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

  •