4 days…

November 23, 2008 waterswife

So only 4 more days until Thanksgiving. I am really nervous. Not for Thanksgiving though. That’s not too bad.

I am not a fan of pie. So THAT won’t be a problem.

Turkey is not bad as long as you avoid the gravy, which I hate gravy, so no problem there!

I hate stuffing, yams, potatoes, cranberries…lol So I will basically be eating turkey, corn, and rolls. Not GOOD, but not horrible.

Hello, my name is Aimee…I am a picky eater AND 200 lbs overweight. How the heck did THAT happen? Oh, that’s right, the foods I do like are the worse foods for you.

So why am I nervous for Thanksgiving? Because I am nervous for the 4 or 5 weeks that follow Thanksgiving. It seems like everyone offers you chocolates, candies, goodies of every kind. Will I have enough will power to survive this season? sigh. What to do … what to do?

Anyone have any helpful tips?

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa&hellip  | 

    I’ve cancelled my annual cookie exchange so that I won’t have dozens and dozens of cookies in the house.I’m going to get some sugar free butterscotch hard candies to carry around (and maybe some other kinds for variety!).I’m going to plan in advance, whenever I go somewhere, what I will eat and drink and what I will say if someone tries to tempt me.Most people gain weight during this time of the year. We won’t. We might not lose as much as we’d like to but we sure as heck aren’t going to gain!!

  • 2. Ashley Griffin&hellip  | 

    i know how you feel. i am a sucker for warm chocolate chip cookies!

  • 3. Amy&hellip  | 

    I will have only one, and then I do whatever it takes to get rid of the extras…even if it means throwing it away! Having just one satisfies my craving, but I have to make myself stop there or the whole plate will be gone! :o)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
