Yoga do it!

November 17, 2008 waterswife

If you had been at our apartment a few nights ago, as we were carrying our groceries up to our 2nd story “penthouse” (ok, it’s just an apartment), you would have heard the following:

Me: (Huffing and Puffing)
Hubby: “Are we back to this again?”
Me: “Shut…(huff)…UP…(puff)”

He’s right. We’ve been horrible at working out these past few months. And my effort last week was A for effort…but a big ol’ F for execution. Of course Saturday got away from us, and we didn’t go for our walk. Which means…I only worked out 3 times.

Looking forward…I’ve set a goal of FIVE times this week. Currently, I can’t see anything that should hinder that.

Last week, I did have some problems with headaches. I was reading a blog today where the author visited her headache doctor. He recommended that she go and buy Wii Fit, because I guess there is an awesome yoga class that has helped patients with headaches. Anyone have any stories about Wii Fit??? Should I waste my time asking Santa for it? (we do have a Wii already…and feel free to start a “get-aimee-a-wii-fit fund”)

I’ve taken a yoga class at the local gym at the past, but I was 100 lbs lighter. (see pictures in previous post and think that) I don’t feel comfortable taking a yoga class yet, but I’d like to get back to that point. What does everyone think about yoga??

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adriana&hellip  | 

    Aimee – Mom bought a Wii and Wii Fit at the same time. The Wii Fit was the reason she bought the Wii. I recommend buying it. It is fun and it gets you moving and stuff – I don’t really think you would lose a lot of weight but it is definitely a huge motivator! What motivates you the most, in my opinion, is the lil Wii Mii, your avatar that you create to resemble you. When you enter your info and the Wii board weighs you, it then calculates your BMI and you lil Mii spins in a circle and then it REALLY resembles you… as in… it gets FATTER 😦 It really motivates me to get a skinnier Mii 😀 I would ask Santa for it, though – it’s quite fun 😀

  • 2. Linda&hellip  | 

    I adore my Wii Fit. I just got off of it. It’s easy and I like doing it in my home. I loved taking yoga classes. The Wii does have yoga which I like. I was probably about 20 lbs lighter than I am know when I took those yoga classes and still liked them. But just yoga certainly didn’t trim my waist line. I took pilates classes too. When I took those in combination of aggressive aerobics, I lost more weight. The pilates hurt so bad. It kills your abs, but I saw results. Yoga was fun and I felt more limber.

  • 3. Nesser&hellip  | 

    Aimee!!! Are you trying to get me fired? I found this blog today at work and had to read the WHOLE thing. Kinda like a bag of mint M&Ms- you just can't stop. I love it! I love you! I'm so proud of you!And, seriously, where are you getting these headers for your blog? This one is adorable! You need to hook me up with a link or make me one!See you in chat a little later.Nesser

  • 4. Lisa&hellip  | 

    I love my Wii Fit. The yoga is pretty cool and it does give me a good stretch and works my core some. Actually though, I’ve rediscovered Wii Sports. It was part of the bundle that came with our Wii. Anyhow, the boxing on there is so fun and I’m huffing and puffing and sweating within minutes of starting. I did a quick 30 minute, pretty high intensity workout last night, actually.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
