One step at a time…

November 12, 2008 waterswife

HAHA…ok, so for a few of you MOMS out there, my inspirational scream at the end of the last post reminded you of Bob the Builder! LMAO!! After a quick youtube.com search, I will now totally agree with ya’ll! Love it! So our new chant will be:

“HEY hoooo, that BOOTY’s got to GO!”

Better? LOL…thought so!

Next, a few of you asked what my weight loss goal is. I really am taking it 50lbs at a time. I am SO close to reaching my first 50. I am really hoping to be under 300 by Christmas time, and I think that is a goal I can actually acheive! My overall goal is a little bit hazy. I usually will say 200 lbs, which would put me just under 150. Technically that is still overweight for my height (5’2”), but I honestly just want to be healthy. I want to keep my curves, yet look and feel fit. So, since it’s a long road, that is why I am just taking it 50 at a time. What is your weight loss goal amount? Feel free to comment OR…I started a poll right there ——–> COOL!

So in other news, I am rather proud of myself today! My team was let out of work early so that we could go see Madagascar 2. When the movie was over, I went BACK to work and walked on the treadmill! With my migraine yesteday, I didn’t work out and I really don’t want to lose my new-found motivation. While walking, I found myself having an internal conversation with myself. It went basically as follows:

Unconfident self: Oh man, there are more people in here than last time. And they are all booking it on the machines today! I am just slowly walking along!

Confident self: WHATEVER! At least you are here!!!

Unconfident self: But seriously, are they looking at me and wondering why the fat girl is here barely moving on the treadmill??

Confident self: Seriously, shut it! I doubt they are even paying attention. And whatever! At least I am here!

Seriously, that is how it went. I am obviously still struggling with self confidence issues, but I feel like I am making progress! Just like the weight loss, I think it’ll just be one little step at a time…and I am okay with that!

Love ya’ll!!

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monty&hellip  | 

    I think your goal of taking it 50 pounds at a time is awesome! Celebrate every pound lost! So proud you went back to work after the movie. I hope that in the end you listened to your confident self. I think we all have that unconfident inner voice more than we would like. I think you rock and I’m going to cheer you on til the end!~Monty

  • 2. Adriana&hellip  | 

    How long do you walk on the treadmill? My mom has one in the corner and I’m thinking of getting it plugged in and using it. My friend and I had started walking together (all of 2 times) and then she got sick (so she said) and then all of a sudden a week later I asked her when we were gonna walk again and she said “Oh – we got a treadmill so I’ve been using that.” I thought – um, good to know! So I need to not wait to do things with a partner and just take care of myself. I have a weight loss goal of about 100 lbs. I am 5’10” and should weigh anywhere from 150-175 and I weighed in at 276 like a week ago. Maybe I’ll take it 50 at a time too 🙂

  • 3. Theresa Cloyd&hellip  | 

    You can do it Aimee, it is the fact that you went to the gym, not how fast or long you work out. If you feel good afterwards then who cares about anybody else. I am also 5’2 and my wight loss goal is 40lbs. That would put me at 135. Like you said this is still considered overweight for our height but way back when, when I was that size I felt good and that’s all that matters. Everyone is proud of you, keep up the good work!Theresa

  • 4. Theresa Cloyd&hellip  | 

    you have a surprise waiting at my blog 😉 theresacloyd.blogspot.com

  • 5. Lisa&hellip  | 

    You should absolutely be proud of yourself! I’m proud of you, too!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
