Flu shot…OW!

November 11, 2008 waterswife

So, my massive migraine kept me up all night last night…and spilled over into today. I decided to tough it out and go to work anyway. I am glad I did because I had totally forgotten today was the day I had signed up for the Flu shot. (Also there was a mandatory benefits meeting…which was extremely boring as I am now on Tyson’s insurance) Anyway, I got my shot, which for a moment made me forget about my head. And then I realized in addition to a migraine, now my arm hurt! Thank goodness I have an understanding boss who let me come home early and take a 4 hour nap. Now I am almost as good as new! yay! Oh, except my arm hurts!

This is probably the exact face I made today…and will continue to make even when I am her age!

Lets not forget the nasty bruise I totally got last year! Fingers crossed that doesn’t happen again.
Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. etta&hellip  | 

    I had my flu shot back in October. I am right-handed, so decided to get it in my left arm in case it hurt. Apparently, you’re supposed to put it in the arm that you use because it’s works the muscle and keeps it from being so sore!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
