A little mushy moment….

November 11, 2008 waterswife

“It’s amazing to me how much writing this blog has opened up windows. It has given me insight to other friends, I’ve made online friends who are in the same situation, and I’ve gained a sense of self-worth.” That is a quote I wrote in an email to a dear friend of mine tonight.

Words cannot express how much I love each and every one of you reading this. I know I don’t “really” know a lot of you. But in a way, I feel like I do. When my consultant brought up the idea of this blog to me, I liked the idea, then I didn’t, then I did. And now I am SO glad I did it. Not only because it made me have the courage to write things that I am terrified to write about, but because it brought me closer to you. I have it set up so that all comments come as an email to me and when I am having a bad time at work and all I can think about is food, I read your comments. Some comments are funny, some are tips and ideas, and some are kind words of encouragement. And that right there keeps me going. Please keep commenting and please pass this blog on to your friends. (That last part is a little selfish on my part…I’ve never been popular before and I feel like I am starting to with this blog! haha!)

Whether you have just 1 lb to lose or 200 (like me), we are all in this together! WE can do this. In the words of our President-elect Obama, “YES WE CAN!” Lets all scream this together: “I CAN lose ___ lbs!! I CAN! And I WILL!” If you are anything like me, you will wait until you are in your car alone and scream it. haha.

Thank you again for your encouragement and support!

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa&hellip  | 

    Aww…I know just what you mean!

  • 2. Adriana&hellip  | 

    AWWWWWWWW **tear** lol. Thanks Aimee, and I’m glad you love that you inspired me because I love it too 😀 (((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))

  • 3. etta&hellip  | 

    You’re doing an amazing job! We’ve finally jumped on the healthy wagon and I went to the gym yesterday! We’ll see if I make it two days in a row! 🙂

  • 4. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    great post! it definitely helps to have other people to support you. yes we can! (bob the builder also says that, i think obama stole it from the cartoon!) maybe his girls watch it.

  • 5. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    Hi my name is Andrea and I totall understand where your coming from. At one point in my life I weighed 370 lbs. Now I weigh 175. It is a journey every day. You can do it!!

  • 6. Ashley Griffin&hellip  | 

    Awww *sniff sniff* that is so sweet. it does really help to know that you are not alone in your struggles and that you do have “friends” to offer up words of encouragement to you. it has really helped me a lot. you have already come so far… no going back now 🙂

  • 7. Mama2hre&hellip  | 

    Ha-ha! Please excuse me as I laugh. NOT AT THE BLOG! The post is beautiful; however, I couldn’t get past the “Can we do it? Yes we can!” Without hearing Bob the Builder in my head! Sorry, it comes with being a stay-at-home mom of 3. Everything is kid show references. But thanks for the chuckle! Keep going! I’m chugging along too. Although I am finding I’m a much happier, calmer person when I work out. I just hate getting over the “GO DO IT” hump!

  • 8. Monty&hellip  | 

    That was mushy and I loved every bit of it! We don’t know each other but I am SO proud of you! You CAN do it!! p.s. I’m in Utah too. Go Utes!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
