I’m just fat, not pregnant!

October 19, 2008 waterswife

(here is a pic from my board at work)

Alright has anyone else been in this awkward situation? Please say I am not the only one!

About a year ago, I was still working at the clinic and therefore, my uniform was a pair of scrubs. I had to walk an elderly lady back to the lab. When we got there, she innocently asked me when my baby was due. I wanted to crawl in a hole and die! But I felt more awkward for her. I am not the kind of fat where I just have a pot-belly, which is more often mistaken for one being pregnant. I am the kind of fat where I have a huge belly in addition to chubby arms, legs, and face…which is nice only because most people recognize that I am just fat, not pregnant.

Not wanting to embarrass this cute, old lady, I just responded with: “Oh, not for a long time” Yeah, it’s not a TOTAL lie. I am hoping to get pregnant in like three years…so that would put my due date “in a long time”, right? Right!

Thanks to Eva Longoria and her now famous quote, I was able to cut said quote out and put it on my board at work. I am not even going to comment on the fact that her size 0 butt is NOT fat. That is another post on it’s own!

In other news, hubby starts his new job tomorrow!!! Which means he will find out when he gets his paycheck and THAT means: COUNT DOWN TO THE RESTART OF THE DIET BEGINS! I am half excited, half not. bleh.

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Theresa Cloyd&hellip  | 

    Aimee don’t worry I’ve had a younger cousin ask me when my baby was due this was a few years ago before I had a child. I think he was confused b/c his mom was pregnant at the time. It hurts but I try to use that as my motivation. Congrats on hubby starting the new job. Good luck getting back on the diet wagon!

  • 2. Ashley Griffin&hellip  | 

    yes i have been asked too. makes you feel great doesn’t it…

  • 3. A Slimmer Me&hellip  | 

    Hey beautiful Aimee!!! Just wanted to say hi and know that you and hubby are going to do great! Congrats to Tyson for his new job!!! Yea!! 🙂 Keep on keeping on….I’m here for ya! :)Hugs,Sarah

  • 4. Nifty Adventures into Den&hellip  | 

    found your blog through OSB. Just wanted to say you are doing a great job!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
