laziness and procrastination!

September 7, 2008 waterswife

So, obviously I haven’t updated in a while…and I’d love to say it was because I was out of town or doing something exciting in my life. But the honest truth is that I have a ton going on in my personal life that is affecting me both emotionally and physically. All this has caused me to become lazy in my down time.

In my past, when something is bugging me, I’d take a trip to the grocery store and buy some ice cream and an selection of chocolate and candies. Then I’d spend my night binging and watching whatever is on the TV. Well, I can’t do that any more. I’ve found that my temper has gotten the best of me several times in the past few months. I bought a notebook to carry around to write down my thoughts, but to date, it has only been used to write down “to do” lists. I’ve thought about taking up yoga again, but I feel like I am still a little too large and want to lose a little bit more weight. I am currently taking suggestions of what YOU do to relieve stress. Feel free to leave suggestions in the comment section…

This brings up the second word in my title. I said in the last post that I was going to post my exact stats. Well, I don’t feel like it right now šŸ™‚ so….keep watching for that!

Current Mood: tired and emotionally spent
Current Craving: a non-diet soda and some chocolate!

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    I find that it’s good to have friends to talk to. Since I work from home, I am by myself for a loooooong period of time, and well, the pets just don’t always cut it. It’s nice to have someone talk BACK to you! LOL! When I am REALLY down, I allow myself to feel the emotions. I even put on sappy music to make me cry..for me, crying and letting it all out feels better. The frustration can be there as well, but seems easier when you cry ( well, for me anyway). Lately, though, I have found that I think that I rely on others TOO much for stress relief..I think that I have talked people’s ears off and that’s just a huge turn off ( I know that it would be for me). Know that I am here for you if you need anyone to talk to…no one should ever feel alone! ;)Thanks, BTW, for updating your blog! ;)Hang in there!!Love ya,Sarah

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
