So where am I now? And how did I get here?

August 28, 2008 waterswife

So reluctantly I went with my husband to go meet with the diet and exercise consultant. What he was saying seemed too good to be true. He wanted us to eat 6-7 times a day and we only had to work out 20-45 minutes a day. Well, that can’t be TOO hard. Right?

But I was also nervous because we’d have to come back and meet with Rick weekly. I was scared that if I ate something wrong, he might yell at me. LOL, and if you know me at all, you will know I hate when people yell at me. Tyson can be talking to me in a normal voice, but if I don’t like what he is saying, I’ll shoot back: “don’t yell at me!!”.

So we went home and we threw away (almost) all of the junk we had in our cupboards. We went to the grocery store and spent TWICE what we normally do, but not on chocolate and chips, but on chicken and vegetables. Ugh, if this wasn’t going to kill us physically, it was going to kill us financially!!

Together, we ate properly for a week, and we worked out according to the plan, and we went back at the end of the week, and guess what….I lost SIX pounds. It worked! We ate 6 times a day, and each meal was a careful balance of nutrients. For example, for breakfast we had oatmeal, strawberries, and a hardboiled egg. When I got to work, I’d have a snack of cottage cheese, half an apple, and some turkey lunch meat. It was all food that I would normally like to eat.

OOO, and guess what the best part was! I got to have a piece of chocolate and a chocolate shake every day. Look at this picture of my yummy caramel chocolates.
So here we are on week 15. And I am down about 45 pounds of fat!! On my next post, I’ll post all the exact numbers. But here is a picture of my hubby I last week on our camping trip:Still fat…but our faces are thining out and our bellies have started to deflate! woot!!

More to come…

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    You look beautiful, as always! You both look so good, I can really tell the weight difference!! Congrats to the BOTH of you for all of your hard work! It’s really going to pay off! I am making my website too…I’ll have to link you to mine once I make it! Those chocolates look yummy as well! How can you go wrong with chocolate? LOL Keep up the great work, girl!!!Love you!~Sarah

  • 2. My Journey&hellip  | 

    Love you girl! I’m so happy to see that you have a similar blog. It is SO HARD to not only be honest with the world…but yourself, too. I’m so glad we’re in this together. You are looking HOT!!

  • 3. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    Ah, ok, girl…I am beginning to get a complex! LOL! I keep coming back here to see if you’ve updated…the info thingy on the side keeps showing my city! LOL!!! I SWEAR I am not a stalker…maybe a tad bit OCD, but NOT a stalker! LOL!!! Love ya!~Sarah

  • 4. Anonymous&hellip  | 

    I can see a difference! I got your blog off of OSB. I haven’t technically joined yet, but I’m blog stalking. I had to say – go Utah! and I was sealed in that temple too :)Best of luck to you!!-Jen

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
