Such A Pretty Fat

August 27, 2008 waterswife

Ok, truth time. I’m fat. There is literally no way around it. I am fat, and if I didn’t start making changes in my life…then I wouldn’t have a life to live anymore. So on May 1, 2008, my husband and I made some drastic changes in our lives. We are working with a diet and exercise consultant and we are doing it the “hard” way.

There are several reasons why I decided to do this blog.
1. I feel like there is not much out there for women my size.
2. Losing weight is NOT easy!! I need a place to vent my feelings, and I need YOU to comment so I don’t feel so alone while I am doing this.
3. I am scared out of my mind to be this honest with the world, but I feel like if I can just help out one other women (or man for that matter) then it will all be worth it.

So, what can you expect from this blog? The truth. My posts may show a variety of emotions from funny to emotional to somber. A lot of the posts are going to be hard for me to write, because I am going to lay it all out there. I just ask that you respect me and what I am putting out there for you.

That said…let’s get started!

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
