Every story has a begining…

August 27, 2008 waterswife

Alright peeps, I know a bunch of you want to know where I was when I started this “lifestyle change”. Okay…lets put it out there.

Three months ago, I weighted 347.2 lbs. Yes, you read that right. At age 26, I weighed THREE times what I should. Oh, did I add that I got married a year ago. That means that I was at my heaviest weight on my wedding day. Wanna see a picture? I know you do! Here you go:See my cute hubby in the background? Yeah, he is doing this thing with me too! I love this pic, because more than half of me is hiding behind that wall. But I said this blog was going to be about honesty. So here is another picture…Yep, there I am! And that is a side shot…meaning, I can’t hide a single pound. So after seeing these pictures, we decided we needed a change!

Ok, that’s not really how it happened. My husband talked to me for months about wanting to change. So, I pretended to agree. I bought DIET soda and 100 calorie puddings and even cooked a vegetable or two for dinner. Those were the easy things…but we were not losing weight. Why? Oh, because we were still eating junk!

One day my husband came up to me and said he had a friend who was a diet and exercise consultant. Um, no thanks! I fought him for days about going. He made an appointment and I freaked out. I don’t want to do this! But he was convinced it was the only way we could lose this weight. Even my brother in law decided he would do it too. So a few days before our appointments, the three of us went to dinner to have one last meal. The boys were talking about how they were ready to do this. The honest truth was that I was not. I WANTED to lose weight, but I was not ready to give up my junk food and my laziness. What I was ready for in my life though, was to be a mom. And I know that I cannot be a mommy and weight 350 pounds. That reason alone was the only reason I was going to do this. But is that reason enough??

To be continued…

Entry Filed under: superfat superchick

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shalauna&hellip  | 

    Aimee,Your blog is awesome! What a refreshing way to approach a diet/lifestyle change! Ralph Waldo Emerson once said: “What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.” Aimee, you can do this! The path that lies ahead is sure to bring challenges and frustrations but remember the power to change is already within you! Meeting with a fitness consultant and posting this blog with such honesty proves you have the power within you to do this! Thanks for being so honest, it is truly inspiring. I can’t wait to track your changes so I can evaluate my own eating habits!Looking forward to your next post! You rock!Shalauna

  • 2. Sara&hellip  | 

    Saw your post on OSB.. you are beautiful and I love your blog! Sarahttp://newsfromnola.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
