366 days…

August 3, 2008 waterswife

See our counter up there? ^^^ No, not Chloe’s…the one above it. What does it say? We’ve done it! We’ve been married a whole year! Technically a whole year and a day. (Thanks, Leap Year!!) I could not have asked for a better weekend. Since our real anniversary was today, a Sunday, we did the majority of our celebrating on Saturday. And today we declared it a “no phone, no one else but us day”. And other than attending church, we stuck to that rule. Thanks for all those who called to wish us a happy day! We love you, and appreciate your thoughts! We will resume normal phone calls on Monday. Today, I made some scapbook pages online for ya’ll to enjoy! Click on the image to make it larger.





We have only eaten at The Melting Pot a couple of times, but every time we go, we have some deep conversations. Recently heard at our anniversary dinner:

A: I am just scared to be a mom because I am so clumsy. What if I trip and throw the baby across the room???

T: Eh, kids are pretty resilient.

Tyson says that what he said was only funny to me, but I seriously laughed for ten straight minutes. He always knows what to say to make me feel better.

To My Husband,

Words cannot describe how you have made me feel, not only in this last year, but the two plus years before that. I never knew that men like you still existed. You always treat me like a princess…a queen even. I know I can be a handful at times…but you always have stuck by me and been my knight in shining armor. You have taught me so much about love, marriage, and myself.

Thank you for being you. I love your quirks and the details about you that make you Tyson. You are not a “normal” guy…and trust me, that is a GOOD thing. Thank you for encouraging me to be myself too. You found me when I was at my weakest, and because of your strength, I was made whole.

I love you for Eternity!!

Love Always,
Aimee

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms, love, marriage, tyson-isms

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. AGutierrez312&hellip  | 

    Congratulations Aimee n Tyson! Way to go 😀 Here’s for a billion more haha.

  • 2. Paige and Dan&hellip  | 

    Happy anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been a year. I laughed out loud at your conversation at dinner. You guys are too funny.

  • 3. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    congratulations! a whole year! glad you could celebrate!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
