crashes in the sky and in the street

July 6, 2008 waterswife

Seems like lately I go weeks between posts, and then I have tons to post about.

As promised at the end of the last post, here are pictures of Chloe’s new boyfriend. His name is Wally. (Not to be confused with Wall*E) Every time we turn around she is rubbing her face all over Wally. Being the crazy cat she is, we sometimes catch her with Fridgey, and Dishwashery, and even Bookshelfy. LOL.
In other news, as many of you may have already heard, I had a rather creepy/bizarre/scary accident in my car a few weeks ago. I was driving home from work when I noticed the car in front of me was swerving. They ran off the road a few times and even came VERY close to hitting a semi that was traveling in the lane next to us. Deciding to be the hero of the day, I called 911 and reported the car. I finished the convo with the police and decided I had had enough of following this crazy person, so I got in the next lane over to make a left hand turn. At this point I passed the crazy driver, but kept her in my sight of my rear view mirror. I couldn’t turn left because the light was red, but I kept watching my rear view mirror. And she is not stopping at the red light….she’s not staying in her lane either….and she’s heading right for me! I can’t drive forward, I’ll run into traffic! Scared, and not knowing what to do, I braced myself for impact. She hit me so hard that my ashtray and cup holder popped open! I jumped out of my car and hit redial for the police. Luckily my car received just a little scratch. I was so lucky! While on the phone with the police again, the CRAZY lady started screaming at ME! As if I did this! The 911 operator told me to get into my car and stay away from her until the police came. I was so frazzled that when the officer came over to interview me, I locked my keys in my car!! The officer radioed for another officer to come unlock my car, and he went and gave her a field test, which she failed! The officer later told me that she was probably high on pills. FANTASTIC! So after swapping info, I was allowed on my way, while CRAZY was detained until some one could come pick her up. It was quite the drama. I was very lucky, and the Lord truly blessed me, because it could have been A LOT worse. Here is a picture I found on the internet that looks a lot like she did when she was yelling at me…but she was a little older, in her 50’s.
Anyway, in other news, we’ve lost another TWO pairs of headphones to the wrath of tornado Chloe. I know you are all thinking, why don’t you keep them away from her? Trust me, we’ve tried. We leave them unattended for a second, and they are toast!

We also had a fantastic 4th of July! We took my older sister, Alexandra, to the Provo Freedom Festival and walked around the booths. I found these awesome headbands!! Ladies, go to this link: http://www.pinkbench.com/index.html They are seriously cute, and they really work! I wore mine yesterday, and it stayed in place all day, and didn’t hurt at all. After the festival, we went over to Mom Waters and had a BBQ and lit fireworks. It was so much fun!! But we missed Jason, who was in NYC again visiting Shalauna! Mom took some awesome pics, I’ll have to see if I can get her to email them to us so we can post them.

Until next time…

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms, chloe-isms, family

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paige & Dan&hellip  | 

    Wow, that’s scary! I’m glad you were okay. I like Chloe’s new boyfriend. 🙂

  • 2. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    sorry about the car, that is crazy. i might have to get one of those headbands!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
