another one bites the dust!

June 18, 2008 waterswife

So again, I have a million things to update you on!

First of all…the meaning of the tittle of this post relates to the last thing I posted about last time! You guessed it. RIP to my pink earphones. 😦 They lasted a whole two weeks. I thought I was doing a good job of hiding them. When we left the house, they left with me. (thank goodness for purses) But sadly on Sunday night I left them unattended while I was in the restroom. So, I started using the ones that come with the ipod…you know, the ones that are so flat they hurt your ears. Well, that lasted a whole day before I accidentally dropped them right in front of Tyson as he was walking. Another one bites the dust… LOL!

Ok, on to the BIG HUGE NEWS!!!!!! Tyson and I are proud to announce…we have a new nephew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats to Drew and Trish who (in a whirlwind) were approved to adopt a 10 month old DARLING little boy named Jonah!!! We got to go meet him on Monday and instantly are in love. Melt my heart. And Cole is an amazing big brother!! It is actually astounding how much they look a like! They even have matching dimples. Welcome to the family Jonah!!

Last Sat was my favorite day of the year…OREMFEST!!!! It’s really called Orem City Summerfest, but Oremfest is so much better. I just love the parade and the fireworks and spending time with Tyson’s family. We had a blast hanging out with Jason and his girl (space) friend. 😉 And as tradition goes, we got our fake tattoos! I took this pic of them tonight…which means we have had FOUR showers since we got them…and they look pretty good!
I got a surprise at work today when I found out I won that competition again this week!! So now we have two $25 gift cards that we are saving. Saving…because we’ll probably need it to get a gallon of fuel in the near future! Seriously. I have a little car…and it took $47 to fill it up last night. FORTY SEVEN DOLLARS!!!!!! WHAT THE HECK!?!?! I have had this car for almost 7 years…and it only took me TEN dollars to fill it up back then. Sheesh.

Look what Tyson came home with last week!!! What an amazing husband! These flowers remind me so much of our wedding flowers.
I have to give a quick shout out to my parents who are on their mission in Boston! I don’t know what you have done to bless that state (other than serving the Lord) but EVERY sports team in that state have gone to the finals!! WoW! Coincidence? I think not!

And what blog post is complete with out a Chloe update! We have a love-hate relationship, Chloe and I. We hate that we love each other. She pretends that she wants nothing to do with me, but when I wake up in the mornings she is ALWAYS asleep on my back. She actually has started to sit on my back while I blog also!

(Here she is helping me write that last blog post)
(in the close up, she looks like she is being so good and reverent lol)

Well, that’s all I got for this post! Fun times! Check back soon and you will meet Chloe’s boyfriend!!!!
Entry Filed under: chloe-isms, family, love, work

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    sounds like fun times. is this your parents 2nd mission? that is cute she comes and sits on your back!

  • 2. Jenni&hellip  | 

    Aimee! I didn’t know you had a blog! Wohoo!!! How are you? We need to catch up! did you move yet? I just moved this past week. Not fun to move but definitely fun to be in a new house! I think this moving thing is turning into an SLC summer tradition for me 😦 Anyway, love ya, miss ya! Can’t wait to hear from you!

  • 3. Marie-Etta&hellip  | 

    Our little Penelope would eat Michael’s xbox headset if we let her.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
