The time has come…to stand a little taller

January 30, 2008 waterswife

I’m sorry to harp on this, but if you know me at all, you know that I take my time getting over things. President Hinckley was probably the most amazing man I never met. I haven’t always been a person that I am proud of. My parents raised me right, and I was a typical girl and did not always follow their teachings. But when I hit rough patches in my life, it was President Hinckley’s words that got me through the dark times. And when I got married in the temple to my eternal sweetheart, it was not only my parents that I hoped I made proud, but President Hinckley.

Do me a favor. Go to: http://www.youtube.com and type in “President Hinckley” on the search line. Look at those amazing tribute videos. Here are some of my favorites:

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dr_Dan&hellip  | 

    Aimee, I literally came to your blog with the intention of posting the link to Glenn Beck’s words. I see you already have it up. So great.

  • 2. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    i love the glenn beck clip. he’s pretty cool, i like his conversion story. you can also watch it on youtube.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
