I need a nap

January 9, 2008 waterswife

What a wild ride these past few days have been. I’ve decided that they need to give some sort of maternity leave to new owners of kittens. Chloe is wonderful and I really do love her. BUT…4 AM is not the best time to have a kitten wake you up by pawing at your face. Last night was better…she waited until 6! (but as this was my day off, it was still early)

(she’s so cute when she is asleep)

(her ears are getting darker)I love watching her play. We bought these little colorful mice that she just LOVES to chase. She just sits and paws at them, and then her claw catches it and moves it and she pounces on it. It’s funny to watch.

She also likes to play with our balcony curtains. Last night as we were about to fall asleep we could hear her playing with them out in the front room. Now we know she likes to play with them, and not just put a show on for us.

(helping daddy play DS)Another thing she likes to do is RUN from room to room. The other day I was in the bedroom and Tyson was playing with her in the front room. All the sudden she came darting into the bedroom, paused for a second, and then dashed to her potty. Talk about waiting until you couldn’t hold it any more! Another time she was jumping around Tyson’s hand and she jumped right over it and flew to her water bowl for a drink. She’s a little spaz, and I love her!

(she eats like a princess. tyson gave her half and half today…she LOVED it)

In other news (yes I can talk about something other than Chloe), we got my car back from the shop tonight. It was the spark plugs and it was in desperate need of a tune up. They also pulled a nail from my tire…WONDERFUL! I was hoping to have my car back before I had to run my errands today, but no such luck. Since Tyson was working from home today, I was able to take his car. I don’t know why I was so nervous to drive his car, but I ended up really liking it! I wonder what I can do to convince him that he wants to take the Sentra to work…lol.

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms, chloe-isms

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisa (lost pezhead)&hellip  | 

    she is really cute! i would like to get a cat too, but i think the kids might scare and torture it!

  • 2. Paige & Dan&hellip  | 

    Aimee, thanks for visiting my blog! I love your blog–so you. 🙂 What a cute family you have. Do you mind if I link your blog to mine?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
