snow and more snow!

December 20, 2007 waterswife

So I knew it was supposed to snow today, but it was sunny for most of the day! then about 5 pm the front doors to the clinic lite up with lightening and then the thunder was so LOUD that I honestly thought someone crashed into the doors with their car. Then the heavens opened and it started hailing and snowing so hard! I couldn’t believe it! My ten minute commute ended up taking me almost AN HOUR AND A HALF! yes, you read that right. it took me thirty minutes to even enter the free way, which is seriously half a mile away from my clinic! Tyson’s 45 minute commute took him TWO hours! maybe i should have just slept in one of the exam rooms!

Here are some pics. They stink because they were with my cell phone.
This one is of how heavy the traffic is:And here is where everyone got confused. We are on the freeway and every one is going every which direction!

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms, work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
