’tis the season

December 16, 2007 waterswife

Well, I don’t know about ya’ll, but we spent the weekend doing NOTHING that we planned! We wanted to do some Christmas shopping, but we both dread the lines, the ornery people, and the traffic! So I think we both found ways to delay going out. ha ha! I know! We need to get it done. We pretty much have ideas, we just have to execute them. Does anyone have any ideas for hard-to-shop-for people?

We did manage to make it to my work party Sat night. That was a lot of fun. It’s always fun to see coworkers all dressed up. I hardly recognized some with out their scrubs on! I am sure they all thought the same about me. This is the 5th Holiday party I have been to at this company, and this is the first year I actually won one of the drawings!!! We got $50! Every little bit helps this time of year.

We also had a small family gathering tonight. It was WEIRD with out my parents there. But it’s always fun to hang out with the kids and old family friends. Cole was in rare form tonight. Doris has a large collections of teddy bears and Cole decided they were all for him.

Also, I stumbled across this pic from Halloween on my co-worker’s myspace. I thought ya’ll would like to see how we were ALIENS (not bugs)

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
