I’m just a tad bit emotional…lol…sorry!

November 20, 2007 waterswife

In my years of working at the clinic, several patients have brought me to tears. A lot of times they are just angry about this or that, or they are not feeling well, or they are just plain mean. Most times I just get tears in my eyes…but on a few occasions I’ve had to sneak into the restroom and just have a good cry. It’s not my favorite part of my job, but it is part of my job. I’ve gained a lot of respect for people and the way they conduct themselves under stressful situations, and I’ve lost a lot of respect for others.

Something happened today that brought me to tears again. But this time not because I was being yelled at for something that may or may not have even been my fault.

An elderly gentleman came in today and said he was here for his appointment. I didn’t see him on our schedule, and the doctor he wanted to see is out of town. Upon further investigation I found that his appointment is actually on the 29th, not the 20th. He looked puzzled and mumbled that he couldn’t believe he had written it wrong on his calendar. Then he looked at me with teary eyes and a broken voice and said: “when you lose your beloved wife of 50+ years, your brain turns to mush.” BREAK….MY…HEART!!

I tell Tyson all the time that he cannot die and leave me…EVER. The heartache that I saw in that man today is my biggest fear. Tyson is the love of my life. The day that I married my sweetheart is the day that my life made sense. Tyson: I love you with everything I have. Thank you for being my best friend, my rock, my family, my everything. I know I am not perfect and I am sometimes so hard to live with. But I promise to not let you down and I will be the best wife I can be for you. I love you, beau!

Entry Filed under: love, work

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Nesser&hellip  | 

    Awwww! (Tried Pandora- AWESOME!)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
