When did I miss T-day??

November 14, 2007 waterswife

Hey you! Yeah you! What day is it? Did I go to sleep on Halloween night and wake up on November 23???? Is Thanksgiving over? How did I miss it?

Now before you think that I am on drugs, let me explain…or maybe rant. It seems like the majority of people have forgotten Thanksgiving and gone straight to Christmas! Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Christmas time. But it really, really bothers me when we sing Christmas songs or turn on our lights before Thanksgiving even had a chance to happen! It’s like typical America ignores the season of THANKS and goes right to greed.

I do understand getting a head start on your Christmas shopping, a lot of times that is smart. And I even understand putting up your Christmas lights before the snow hits. But for the love of Pete (who ever he is…) DO NOT TURN THEM ON! Christmas is a special time of year, and it lasts a month. Read that? A MONTH! Not TWO!

So until I see Santa on his sleigh at the END of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade…you can rest assured that I WILL NOT be listening to the 24/7 Christmas music KOSY or KSL or whichever station it is that has decided that it was a good idea to skip thanksgiving.

End rant. lol thanks for listening!

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lisa h.&hellip  | 

    i totally saw a house last night decked out with lights! it made me laugh thinking of you! but i agree, at least wait till the day after Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
