I deserve a raise for this

November 13, 2007 waterswife

So I got pulled aside today at work and was told that a celebrity was going to be coming into the clinic and that they wanted them to get the star treatment while they were being seen. Now since we are such an established clinic, we get several local celebs in office, (ie: newscasters, radio personalities, sports figures, etc) but this was a real, live, at least B-list celebrity. So even though I didn’t like that I was about to give special treatment, I thought it would be pretty cool to help.

So after staring at the front door for several minutes, they finally walked in. And…they were in full costume for the movie that they were shooting! In order to not reveal who it was…I will just say that they were dressed as nun or a priest. lol! It’s so hard to not say!

So I rushed them to the back and into a room and did all the paper work in the back, the doctor was ready right as I was done and went in. After the visit, I got the bill ready while they waited in their room. After when the bill was settled, I helped sneak them out the back door. The celeb was really impressed and thanked me for all the hard work the clinic did to get them in and out so fast.

Can I just tell you how amazing of a feeling it is to know that I did my part to keep Hollywood running! BA HA HA HA!!

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms, work

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
