what the world needs now…is customer service!

November 7, 2007 waterswife

I have no idea what to write about today! This writing blogs every day for a month is proving hard!

Today was my day off and Tyson’s day to work from home. On his lunch break we went the credit union to order our debit cards and a box of checks. Talk about lack of customer service! The guy that was helping us couldn’t help us, because he couldn’t change my name from my maiden name to my married name. So we had to wait for the next teller to be available to help us. After we got my name changed, we told her we needed debit cards and checks so that we can start using our account. We had to keep reminding her what we needed. I don’t know, the whole thing was just awkward.

Since both of us work in customer service fields, maybe we judge others who are too harshly? But it just seems like the world is lacking good customer service skills lately. I’m not perfect at it, that is for sure! But it just feels like we could all be a little nicer. Ya know? What do you think?

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. lisa h.&hellip  | 

    we had our furniture cleaned today…and not that it was bad customer service…but the guy asked me 3 times if he could use the bathroom and then thanked me after…it was a little awkward for me!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
