HaPPy HaLLowEEn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

October 31, 2007 waterswife

So let me start off with a question. Well…I’ll set the scene, and then I’ll ask the question. Ok, you walk into your doctors office and the waiting room has planets and stars hanging from the ceiling. The front desk has tin foil and lights all over it and a couple of homemade paintings of aliens. The four girls working at the front desk are wearing all green and their hair is green. Would you ask them if they were BEES?!?!?! WHAT??? Aren’t bees typically BLACK AND YELLOW?! Oh my heck. I could put up with them asking if we were bugs…yes, we were green…bugs are green. But bees?? sheesh.

So…we all remember how bad my bruise was from my flu shot, right? Well, thanks for asking. It is getting a lot better. The yellow finally has faded and the purple is just a little spot now. But we had to get our annual TB tests. Well normally i do just fine with my TB test, but this year i got a weird bruise where she put it in my arm. You can’t really tell from the pic, but it’s bright purple and in a circle…and the middle of the circle looks normal.

So at this point, I’m like…what is going on with my body?? Why am I bruising when I don’t normally. Is something going on that I don’t know about???? Yeah, I was freaking out a bit. But I feel MUCH better after seeing this:

So who knows. I guess my arms just want to bruise every time I get a shot this month.

So in other Halloween News…we did get some trick or treaters! yay! Just a few of them, but still! It was exciting. Well, I am off to watch a scary movie with Tyson who FINALLY is done with work.

Entry Filed under: aimee-isms

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

  • Tweet, Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  •  
